故事+政策

歡迎到謝爾比維爾

作為其正在進行的宣傳和公眾教育的承諾的一部分,移民和民主的程序與主動語態的故事+政策項目合作。 經費由麥克阿瑟基金會,故事+政策冠軍敘事中設置合理的個人和機構一級決策階段中的作用。 EPID舉辦獲獎紀錄片的放映,WELCOME TO謝爾比維爾,展示了一個美國社區的新鄰居的挑戰拼殺。

到今天為止,已放映和討論,歡迎謝爾比維爾普林斯頓公共圖書館,紐瓦克博物館和伊格爾頓政治學院在羅格斯大學舉行。 (普林斯頓eventare flckr照片在這裡 。)

對於在你的社區帶來謝爾比維爾多媒體的信息, 請聯繫我們主動語態

農村田納西州迎來了變革。 對一個搖搖欲墜的經濟背景下,“歡迎到謝爾比維爾”在南部小鎮的親密看看它的居民 - 白人和非洲裔美國人,拉美裔和索馬里 - 抓住自己的信念,他們的歷史和其不斷發展的生活方式。 “歡迎到謝爾比維爾,”導演和製作金A. Snyder和製作執行,因為主動語態協會,基金會,設置為5月24日在PBS的空氣。 檢查本地上市的細節。


通過社區放映和會議上介紹的限量系列紀錄片已經促使相當多的議論。 國家圖書館最近舉行的地方領導人超過100的紀錄片webisodes的篩選。

會議包括有關行動,社區正在開展,以彌合不同文化之間的差距小組討論。

主動語態的新的網絡平台,多媒體謝爾比維爾的推出有望擴大範圍和提高提供了一個機會,為觀眾加深對這個小鎮的故事如何與自己的對話的紀錄片的影響。

旨在促進全國社區建設與和諧土生土長的美國人,移民和難民之間的互動網站設有一系列的webisodes,社交媒體工具和幾個使用網絡視頻的激勵故事分享和橋樑建設上的創造性活動地面。

全國城市聯盟(NLC),很榮幸加入這個創意和激動人心的運動,以創造更多的歡迎和綜合社區力量。 也有市領導可以連接多種方式:

1。 導致廣播週期間,參加社區影院事件。 檢查的社區電影放映時間 ,看看是否有一個事件來你的城市或城鎮。

2。 收集你的朋友和同事觀看05月24日PBS廣播。 檢查本地上市

3。 新增的謝爾比維爾多媒體標誌到您的網站或博客,以確保你的朋友知道有關電影和電視節目。 務必鏈接www.ShelbyvilleMultimedia.org你的訪問者。

4。 加入對話Facebook的 成為一個風扇,邀請你的追隨者成為一個風扇,共享新聞和牆壁上的故事,激勵我們不斷增長的網絡去了解他們的鄰居。

5。 嵌入W​​ebisode。 主動語態短短12網絡視頻,探索了一系列主題 - 通過謝爾比維爾的動態居民的故事 - 信仰,家庭,公民權利,社區建設等。 您的網站,博客,Facebook頁面,或顯示在你的下一次會議或聚會上,你可以使用這些影片。 他們每個人都來討論問題,交流和學習,無論是在一個網上論壇或對話圈是激勵。

插入的的謝爾比維爾多媒體運動歡迎故事

許多移民的道路上,以“成為美國”一路上有人幫助。 主動語態與第一人稱美國人歡迎的故事,五個短片系列,捕捉這些小仁慈的行為,大善良的時刻,簡單,但生活變化的連接配對。

新紀錄片的啟發,“歡迎謝爾比維爾” - 設置為5月24日在PBS播出 - 運動正在收集和存取這些影片在http://welcomingstories.tumblr.com/他們歡迎的故事Tumblr頁面上,希望能激發更多從全國各地所有的故事。

國家圖書館鼓勵所有市府官員提交自己的故事 - 視頻,照片,文字,甚至音頻 - 讓我們一起能證明在我們的城市歡迎的權力。

•要了解更多關於金A. Snyder和執行導演和製作的紀錄片,製作,因為基金會,用主動語態,請訪問關聯: http://www.becausefoundation.org/films/index.php的

要了解更多有關廣播,請訪問: http://www.pbs.org/independentlens/welcome-to-shelbyville/index.html

要了解更多有關謝爾比維爾多媒體,請訪問: http://www.shelbyvillemultimedia.org/~~V
薩哈爾驅動程序是與主動語態的項目協調員。 她可以達到在Sahar@activevoice.net

^返回頁首

活動預告

  1. 四月
    23
    週一

    1. 上午8時30分 入境利益相關者會議2012年
  2. 四月
    30
    週一

    1. 移民法“培訓班
查看日曆»

翻譯

Facebook的

訂閱我們的飼料

聯繫我們

Story + Policy

Welcome to Shelbyville

As part of its ongoing commitment to outreach and public education, the Program on Immigration and Democracy has partnered with Active Voice’s Story + Policy project. Funded by the MacArthur Foundation, Story + Policy champions the role of narrative in setting the stage for reasoned decision making at the individual and the institutional level. EPID hosted screenings of an award-winning documentary, WELCOME TO SHELBYVILLE, that showcases one American community grappling with the challenges of new neighbors.

To date, screenings and discussions of WELCOME TO SHELBYVILLE have been held at the Princeton Public Library, the Newark Museum and the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers University. (flckr photos of the Princeton eventare here.)

For information on bringing Shelbyville Multimedia to your community, contact us or Active Voice.

Change has come to rural Tennessee. Set against the backdrop of a shaky economy, “Welcome to Shelbyville” takes an intimate look at a southern town as its residents — whites and African Americans, Latinos and Somalis — grapple with their beliefs, their histories and their evolving ways of life. “Welcome to Shelbyville,” directed and produced by Kim A. Snyder and executive produced by BeCause Foundation in association with Active Voice, is set to air on PBS May 24. Check local listings for details.


The documentary has already spurred quite a buzz through a limited series of community screenings and conference presentations. NLC recently held a screening of webisodes from the documentary with more than 100 local leaders.

The session included small-group discussions about actions that communities are undertaking to bridge the gap between cultures.

The launch of Active Voice’s new Web platform, Shelbyville Multimedia, promises to broaden the reach and heighten the impact of the documentary by providing an opportunity for audiences to deepen conversations about how this town’s story relates to their own.

Designed to promote community-building and harmony between native-born Americans, immigrants and refugees nationwide, the interactive website features a series of webisodes, social media tools and several creative campaigns that use online video to inspire story-sharing and bridge-building on the ground.

National League of Cities (NLC) is proud to join forces with this creative and exciting campaign to create more welcoming and integrated communities. There are a variety of ways city leaders can connect:

1. Attend a Community Cinema event during the weeks leading up to broadcast. Check the Community Cinema screening schedule to see if there is an event coming to your city or town.

2. Gather your friends and colleagues to watch the PBS broadcast on May 24. Check for local listings.

3. Add the Shelbyville Multimedia logo to your website or blog to make sure your friends know about the film and broadcast. Be sure to link your visitors to www.ShelbyvilleMultimedia.org.

4. Join the Conversation on Facebook. Become a fan, invite your followers to become a fan, share news and stories on the wall and help inspire our growing network to get to know their neighbors.

5. Embed a Webisode. Active Voice has produced 12 short Web videos that explore a range of themes — faith, family, civil rights, community-building, etc. — through the stories of Shelbyville’s dynamic residents. You can use these videos on your website, blog, Facebook page, or show one at your next conference or gathering. They each come with discussion questions to inspire sharing and learning, whether it’s on an online forum or a dialogue circle.

Plug into The Shelbyville Multimedia Welcoming Stories Campaign

Many immigrants on the road to “becoming an American” were helped by someone along the way. Active Voice paired up with First Person American to create Welcoming Stories, a series of five short videos that capture these small acts of kindness, big-hearted moments and simple but life-changing connections.

Inspired by the new documentary, “Welcome to Shelbyville” — set to broadcast on PBS May 24 — the campaign is collecting and hosting these videos on their Welcoming Stories Tumblr page at http://welcomingstories.tumblr.com/ with hopes of inspiring more stories from all over the country.

NLC encourages all city officials to submit stories of their own — video, photos, text and even audio — so that together we can demonstrate the power of welcoming in our cities.

• To learn more about the documentary, directed and produced by Kim A. Snyder and executive produced by BeCause Foundation, in association with Active Voice, visit: http://www.becausefoundation.org/films/index.php.

• To learn more about the broadcast, visit: http://www.pbs.org/independentlens/welcome-to-shelbyville/index.html.

• To learn more about Shelbyville Multimedia, visit: http://www.shelbyvillemultimedia.org/.
Sahar Driver is a project coordinator with Active Voice. She can be reached at Sahar@activevoice.net.

^ Back to top

Translator