قصة + سياسة

مرحبا بكم في شيلبيفيل

كجزء من التزامها المستمر في التعليم العام والتوعية، في شراكة البرنامج على الهجرة والديمقراطية مع قصة صوت تواجد في + مشروع السياسة. بتمويل من مؤسسة ماك آرثر، قصة + أبطال السياسة ودور السرد في تمهيد الطريق لقرار معلل القرار على الفرد وعلى المستوى المؤسسي. EPID استضافت عروض من فيلم وثائقي حائز على جائزة، مرحبا بكم في شيلبيفيل، الذي يعرض مجتمع واحد الأميركية تتصارع مع تحديات الجيران الجدد.

حتى الآن، وقد عقدت العروض والمناقشات التي أهلا بكم في شيلبيفيل في المكتبة العامة برينستون، ومتحف نيوارك ومعهد إيغلتون للعلوم السياسية في جامعة روتجرز. (صور flckr من eventare برينستون هنا .)

للحصول على معلومات عن جلب الوسائط المتعددة شيلبيفيل إلى مجتمعك، اتصل بنا أو الصوت بالموقع .

قد حان لتغيير ولاية تينيسي في المناطق الريفية. على خلفية وجود اقتصاد هش، "مرحبا بكم في شيلبيفيل" يأخذ نظرة حميمة على بلدة جنوبية وسكانها - البيض والسود واللاتينيين والصوماليين - التعامل مع معتقداتهم، وتاريخهم وطرقهم المتطور للحياة. "مرحبا بكم في شيلبيفيل،" أخرج وأنتج من قبل كيم ألف سنايدر والتنفيذية التي تنتجها بسبب تعيين مؤسسة بالتعاون مع صوت بالموقع، على الهواء في برنامج تلفزيوني في مايو 24. مراجعة القوائم المحلية للحصول على التفاصيل.


وقد حفزت وثائقي بالفعل الى حد بعيد شرب حتى الثمالة من خلال سلسلة محدودة من العروض المجتمع والعروض المؤتمر. مؤتمر العمل النيجيري الذي عقد مؤخرا لفحص من webisodes من الفيلم الوثائقي مع أكثر من 100 من القادة المحليين.

وشملت الدورة في مجموعات صغيرة مناقشات حول الإجراءات التي يتم القيام المجتمعات على سد الفجوة بين الثقافات.

إطلاق منصة صوت بالموقع الجديد على الإنترنت، شيلبيفيل الوسائط المتعددة، وعود لتوسيع نطاق وزيادة تأثير وثائقي من خلال توفير فرصة للجمهور لتعميق المحادثات حول كيفية قصة هذه المدينة التي تتعلق خاصة بهم.

تهدف إلى تعزيز بناء المجتمع والوئام بين المولودين في أميركا والمهاجرين واللاجئين على الصعيد الوطني، وموقع تفاعلي يضم سلسلة من webisodes والاجتماعية أدوات وسائل الاعلام وحملات عدة الإبداعية التي تستخدم الفيديو على الانترنت لإلهام قصة تقاسم وبناء جسر على الأرض.

الرابطة الوطنية للمدن (NLC) هو فخور للانضمام الى القوات مع هذه الحملة خلاقة ومثيرة لخلق مجتمعات أكثر ترحيبا ومتكامل. وهناك مجموعة متنوعة من الطرق قادة المدن يمكن الاتصال:

1. حضور الحدث سينما الجماعة خلال الأسابيع التي سبقت بث. التحقق من فحص السينما جدول الجماعة لمعرفة ما اذا كان هناك حدث القادمة لمدينة أو بلدة.

2. جمع الأصدقاء والزملاء لمشاهدة البث في برنامج تلفزيوني يوم 24 مايو. تحقق من القوائم المحلية .

3. إضافة شعار الوسائط المتعددة شيلبيفيل إلى موقع الويب الخاص بك أو بلوق للتأكد من أصدقائك تعرف عن الأفلام والبث. تأكد من ربط للزائرين ل www.ShelbyvilleMultimedia.org .

4. الانضمام الى المحادثة على الفيسبوك . أصبح من المعجبين، ودعوة أتباعك لتصبح مروحة، أخبار وقصص حصة على الحائط، وتساعد على إلهام شبكتنا المتنامية للتعرف على جيرانهم.

5. تضمين Webisode. وقد أنتجت صوت نشط 12 أشرطة الفيديو القصيرة التي ويب استكشاف مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع - الإيمان، والأسرة، والحقوق المدنية، بناء المجتمع، وما إلى ذلك - من خلال قصص من سكان شيلبيفيل الديناميكي. يمكنك استخدام هذه أشرطة الفيديو على موقع الويب الخاص بك، بلوق، وصفحة الفيسبوك، أو عرض واحد في المؤتمر الخاص بك المقبل أو تجمع. انها تأتي مع كل الأسئلة مناقشة لإلهام تقاسم والتعلم، سواء كان ذلك في منتدى على شبكة الإنترنت أو دائرة الحوار.

سد العجز في حملة الوسائط المتعددة شيلبيفيل قصص الترحيب

ولقد ساعد في كثير من المهاجرين على الطريق المؤدي إلى "أن تصبح أمريكا" من قبل شخص ما على طول الطريق. صوت نشط الاقتران مع الشخص الأول الأميركي لخلق قصص ترحيبية، سلسلة من خمسة أشرطة الفيديو القصيرة التي التقاط هذه الأعمال الصغيرة من اللطف، لحظات كبير القلب وصلات بسيطة ولكن الحياة المتغيرة.

مستوحاة من الفيلم الوثائقي الجديد "مرحبا بكم في شيلبيفيل" - تعيين إلى بث برنامج تلفزيوني في مايو 24 - الحملة هو جمع واستضافة أشرطة الفيديو هذه على صفحاتهم قصص الترحيب Tumblr في http://welcomingstories.tumblr.com/ مع آمال يلهم أكثر قصص من جميع أنحاء البلاد.

NLC تشجع جميع المسؤولين في المدينة لتقديم قصص خاصة بهم - الفيديو والصور والنص وحتى الصوت - حتى نتمكن معا من إظهار القوة من الترحيب في مدننا.

• لمعرفة المزيد عن الفيلم الوثائقي للمخرج والتي تنتجها كيم ألف سنايدر والتنفيذية التي تنتجها لأن المؤسسة، وذلك بالتعاون مع صوت بالموقع، زيارة: http://www.becausefoundation.org/films/index.php .

• لمعرفة المزيد عن البث، يرجى زيارة الموقع: http://www.pbs.org/independentlens/welcome-to-shelbyville/index.html .

• لمعرفة المزيد عن الوسائط المتعددة شيلبيفيل، زيارة الموقع: http://www.shelbyvillemultimedia.org/~~V .
سحر سائق هو منسق المشروع مع الصوت بالموقع. ويمكن الوصول إلى أنها في Sahar@activevoice.net .

^ أعلى الصفحة

مترجم

اتصل بنا

Story + Policy

Welcome to Shelbyville

As part of its ongoing commitment to outreach and public education, the Program on Immigration and Democracy has partnered with Active Voice’s Story + Policy project. Funded by the MacArthur Foundation, Story + Policy champions the role of narrative in setting the stage for reasoned decision making at the individual and the institutional level. EPID hosted screenings of an award-winning documentary, WELCOME TO SHELBYVILLE, that showcases one American community grappling with the challenges of new neighbors.

To date, screenings and discussions of WELCOME TO SHELBYVILLE have been held at the Princeton Public Library, the Newark Museum and the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers University. (flckr photos of the Princeton eventare here.)

For information on bringing Shelbyville Multimedia to your community, contact us or Active Voice.

Change has come to rural Tennessee. Set against the backdrop of a shaky economy, “Welcome to Shelbyville” takes an intimate look at a southern town as its residents — whites and African Americans, Latinos and Somalis — grapple with their beliefs, their histories and their evolving ways of life. “Welcome to Shelbyville,” directed and produced by Kim A. Snyder and executive produced by BeCause Foundation in association with Active Voice, is set to air on PBS May 24. Check local listings for details.


The documentary has already spurred quite a buzz through a limited series of community screenings and conference presentations. NLC recently held a screening of webisodes from the documentary with more than 100 local leaders.

The session included small-group discussions about actions that communities are undertaking to bridge the gap between cultures.

The launch of Active Voice’s new Web platform, Shelbyville Multimedia, promises to broaden the reach and heighten the impact of the documentary by providing an opportunity for audiences to deepen conversations about how this town’s story relates to their own.

Designed to promote community-building and harmony between native-born Americans, immigrants and refugees nationwide, the interactive website features a series of webisodes, social media tools and several creative campaigns that use online video to inspire story-sharing and bridge-building on the ground.

National League of Cities (NLC) is proud to join forces with this creative and exciting campaign to create more welcoming and integrated communities. There are a variety of ways city leaders can connect:

1. Attend a Community Cinema event during the weeks leading up to broadcast. Check the Community Cinema screening schedule to see if there is an event coming to your city or town.

2. Gather your friends and colleagues to watch the PBS broadcast on May 24. Check for local listings.

3. Add the Shelbyville Multimedia logo to your website or blog to make sure your friends know about the film and broadcast. Be sure to link your visitors to www.ShelbyvilleMultimedia.org.

4. Join the Conversation on Facebook. Become a fan, invite your followers to become a fan, share news and stories on the wall and help inspire our growing network to get to know their neighbors.

5. Embed a Webisode. Active Voice has produced 12 short Web videos that explore a range of themes — faith, family, civil rights, community-building, etc. — through the stories of Shelbyville’s dynamic residents. You can use these videos on your website, blog, Facebook page, or show one at your next conference or gathering. They each come with discussion questions to inspire sharing and learning, whether it’s on an online forum or a dialogue circle.

Plug into The Shelbyville Multimedia Welcoming Stories Campaign

Many immigrants on the road to “becoming an American” were helped by someone along the way. Active Voice paired up with First Person American to create Welcoming Stories, a series of five short videos that capture these small acts of kindness, big-hearted moments and simple but life-changing connections.

Inspired by the new documentary, “Welcome to Shelbyville” — set to broadcast on PBS May 24 — the campaign is collecting and hosting these videos on their Welcoming Stories Tumblr page at http://welcomingstories.tumblr.com/ with hopes of inspiring more stories from all over the country.

NLC encourages all city officials to submit stories of their own — video, photos, text and even audio — so that together we can demonstrate the power of welcoming in our cities.

• To learn more about the documentary, directed and produced by Kim A. Snyder and executive produced by BeCause Foundation, in association with Active Voice, visit: http://www.becausefoundation.org/films/index.php.

• To learn more about the broadcast, visit: http://www.pbs.org/independentlens/welcome-to-shelbyville/index.html.

• To learn more about Shelbyville Multimedia, visit: http://www.shelbyvillemultimedia.org/.
Sahar Driver is a project coordinator with Active Voice. She can be reached at Sahar@activevoice.net.

^ Back to top

Translator