入籍羅格斯

11月15日,2011年,羅格斯大學的移民和民主程序,舉辦了一次歷史性的事件:羅格斯大學“有史以來第一次入籍儀式。

隨著美國,新澤西州和羅格斯彩旗飄揚,來自17個國家和五大洲的34名候選人參加了這戲劇性的一步,正式進入美國公民入籍公民。 他們年齡在20至68,並稱讚他們來自17個不同國家,包括巴基斯坦,波蘭,印度,意大利,尼泊爾,尼日利亞,埃及和薩爾瓦多。

伊格爾頓政治研究所所長,露絲·曼德爾博士,歡迎和祝賀的候選人和他們的家庭,對自己的家庭超過60年前從納粹佔領奧地利的移民和難民的歷史反映。

約翰·湯普森博士,美國公民及移民服務區主任,以及羅格斯大學的校友,解釋美國公民的權利和責任,並現場辦公室主任蘭迪Borgen率領的候選人,在宣誓就職。 阿納斯塔西婭曼恩博士,移民和民主計劃主任棚優勢,新澤西移民提供國家和社區夥伴關係的副總裁伊莎貝爾·納扎里奧,談到目前為國家的未來人口變化的意義。

在儀式上,凱瑟琳·德拉默塞德,茹本科和福爾希斯合唱團的成員進行星條旗國歌的無伴奏合唱版本。 研究生馬龍Avellan領導,在宣誓效忠候選人。

有關入籍過程的信息,請參閱美國移民服務CitizenshipWorks的

活動預告

  1. 四月
    30
    週一

    1. 移民法“培訓班
查看日曆»

翻譯

Facebook的

訂閱我們的飼料

聯繫我們

Naturalization at Rutgers

On November 15th, 2011, Rutgers University’s Program on Immigration and Democracy hosted an historic event: Rutgers’ first-ever Naturalization Ceremony.

With US, NJ and Rutgers flags flying, 34 candidates from 17 countries and five continents took this dramatic step, formally entering US citizenship as naturalized citizens. They ranged in age from 20 to 68 and they hailed from 17 different nations including Pakistan, Poland, India, Italy, Nepal, Nigeria, Egypt and El Salvador.

Dr. Ruth Mandel, Director of Eagleton Institute of Politics, welcomed and congratulated the candidates and their families, and reflected on her own family’s history as immigrants and refugees from Nazi-occupied Austria more than 60 years ago.

Dr. John Thompson, District Director of the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services, and a Rutgers alumnus, explained the rights and responsibilities of American citizenship, and Field Office Director Randi Borgen led the candidates in the oath of office. Dr. Anastasia Mann, Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy shed light on advantages that immigrant New Jersey offers the state, and Isabel Nazario, Vice President of Community Partnerships talked about the significance of current demographic shifts for the nation’s future.

During the ceremony, Katherine De La Merced, an RU undergraduate and a member of the Voorhees choir performed an a cappella version of the Star Spangled Banner Anthem. Graduate student Marlon Avellan led the candidates in the Pledge of Allegiance.

For information on the naturalization process, see the United States Immigration Service or CitizenshipWorks.

Translator