المواطنة روتجرز


قادمة CR محركات الأقراص:

للحصول على معلومات حول المواطنة روتجرز الأحداث المساعدة تطبيق التجنس المستقبل، انقر هنا للانضمام لدينا قائمة تنبيه عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

المواطنة الماضية روتجرز الأحداث:

4/19/2011
9/18/2011
10/1/2011
10/29/2011
4/14/2012
2012/04/29
2012/10/20
2012/12/09
2013/03/10
2013/03/30
2013/04/06
نيو برونزويك
نيو برونزويك
نيوارك
كامدن
نيوارك
نيو برونزويك
كامدن
نيو برونزويك
نيو برونزويك
كامدن
نيوارك

لمزيد من المعلومات حول المواطنة روتجرز البريد الإلكتروني CR@eagleton.rutgers.edu أو الاتصال بالرقم (848) 228-3361.

شكرا لك المواطنة روتجرز الجماعة الشركاء!




ماذا:

المواطنة روتجرز هو مشروع المساعدة تطبيق التجنس مجانا. تصور من قبل الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين في روتجرز: جامعة ولاية نيو جرسي وأطلقت في أبريل 2011، المواطنة روتجرز روافع موارد الجامعات الحكومية الرائدة لتقديم مشورة الخبراء القانونية المجانية والمدربة المساعدة تطبيق التجنيس على مستوى الولاية. من خلال المواطنة روتجرز، والمقيمين الدائمين القانونية (LPRs) وصول استشارات مجانية الفردية مع المحامين ذوي الخبرة الهجرة؛ المعرفة، واللغة المساعدة التطبيق المناسب؛ صورة جواز سفر الحجم؛ أسئلة اختبار المواطنة والدعوات ESL. حتى الآن، المواطنة روتجرز هو مشروع الأمة فقط المواطنة المساعدة تطبيق يستند في جامعة ولاية.



لماذا:

ويرتكز CR في الاعتقاد بأن الحصول على المواطنة الكاملة للمتقدمين المؤهلين يشكل مقنعة المحلية، والدولة والمصلحة الوطنية. كسب المزيد من المواطنين ودفع ضرائب أعلى. بل هي أيضا أكثر عرضة لديهم تأمين صحي وللانخراط civically في مجتمعاتهم. يمكن للمواطنين فقط التصويت.

المواطنة روتجرز يضع الموارد الشحيحة للعمل على التصدي لتحديات التجنيس، وهي عملية شاقة أكثر من ذلك في السنوات الأخيرة من ارتفاع سعرها، امتحان التربية المدنية التحدي، بنية تحتية للخدمات القانونية مثقلة بالأعباء والتهديد من أي وقت مضى إلى الوقت الحاضر من ترحيل غير المواطنين.


المتطوعين:

ببساطة، المتطوعين جعل المواطنة روتجرز التشغيل. الخريجين والطلاب والموظفين والأصدقاء والجيران: مساهمة السخية من الوقت والموهبة والحماس جعل هذا المشروع ممكنا. سواء الممارسين الفردية في القطاع الخاص، والمحامين والموظفين، أو الممثلين المعتمدين BIA أو العاملين في بعض من أكبر شركات المحاماة حذاء أبيض الدولة، خبرتهم هو الأساس الذي تقوم عليه المواطنة روتجرز.


SCOPE:

أربع دول فقط لديها مجموعة أكبر من المقيمين الدائمين القانونية من ولاية نيو جيرسي - مع 600،000. منذ نشأتها، خدم أكثر من 300 المواطنة روتجرز المتطوعين أكثر من 700 LPRs من 60 + الأمم في ثمانية أحداث المساعدة التطبيق تقع في حرم روتجرز في كامدن، ونيو برونزويك ونيوارك. وأدى آخر 35 LPRs في كمواطنين الولايات المتحدة في حفل التجنس استضافت مع المواطنة الولايات المتحدة ودائرة الهجرة في نوفمبر تشرين الثاني 2011.

الشركاء:

توحيد الخبرات من قانون روتجرز في نيوارك وكامدن مع المهارات اللغوية، والحماس المدنية والدهاء الثقافية للمجتمع روتجرز، CR المقامرة بالربح على روتجرز اسم موثوق به لتقديم المساعدة موثوق بها تطبيق التجنس. مشاهدة قائمة كاملة من الشركاء هنا .

المستقبل:

الآن في دورته الثانية العام طيار، والمتطوعين والمنظمين يستعدون لتنفيذ العمل إلى الأمام مع الأحداث المجدولة على جميع الجامعات روتجرز ثلاثة.

إذا كنت مهتما في دعم CR، انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.

حتى الآن، وقد خدم المواطنة روتجرز أكثر من 700 من المقيمين الدائمين القانونية.


أبرز الملامح:

مترجم

Citizenship Rutgers


UPCOMING CR DRIVES:

For information about future Citizenship Rutgers naturalization application assistance events, click here to join our email alert list.

Past Citizenship Rutgers events:

4/19/2011
9/18/2011
10/1/2011
10/29/2011
4/14/2012
4/29/2012
10/20/2012
12/9/2012
3/10/2013
3/30/2013
4/6/2013
New Brunswick
New Brunswick
Newark
Camden
Newark
New Brunswick
Camden
New Brunswick
New Brunswick
Camden
Newark

For more information about Citizenship Rutgers email CR@eagleton.rutgers.edu or call (848) 228-3361.

Thank You Citizenship Rutgers Community Partners!




WHAT:

Citizenship Rutgers is a free naturalization application assistance project. Conceived by students, faculty and staff at Rutgers: The State University of New Jersey and launched in April 2011, Citizenship Rutgers leverages the resources of the flagship public university to offer free expert legal advice and trained naturalization application assistance statewide. Through Citizenship Rutgers, Legal Permanent Residents (LPRs) access free individual consultations with experienced immigration attorneys; knowledgeable, language appropriate application assistance; passport-sized photos; citizenship test questions and ESL referrals. To date, Citizenship Rutgers is the nation’s only citizenship application assistance project based at a state university.



WHY:

CR is grounded in the belief that access to full citizenship for qualified applicants constitutes a compelling local, state and national interest. Citizens earn more and pay higher taxes. They are also more likely to have health insurance and to become civically engaged in their communities. Only citizens can vote.

Citizenship Rutgers puts scarce resources to work to address the challenges of naturalization, a daunting process made more so in recent years by the high price tag, a challenging civics exam, an overburdened legal service infrastructure and the ever-present threat of deportation of non-citizens.


VOLUNTEERS:

Put simply, volunteers make Citizenship Rutgers run. Alumni, students, staff, friends and neighbors: Their generous contribution of time, talent and enthusiasm make the project possible. Whether individual practitioners in private practice, staff attorneys, or accredited BIA representatives or employees of some of the state’s biggest white shoe law firms, their expertise is the bedrock of Citizenship Rutgers.


SCOPE:

Only four states have a larger pool of Legal Permanent Residents than New Jersey — with 600,000. Since its inception, more than 300 Citizenship Rutgers volunteers served over 700 LPRs from 60+ nations at eight application assistance events located on Rutgers campuses in Camden, New Brunswick and Newark. Another 35 LPRs were sworn in as US citizens at a naturalization event hosted with US Citizenship and Immigration Service in November 2011.

PARTNERS:

Uniting the expertise of the Rutgers Law at Newark and Camden with the language skills, civic enthusiasm and cultural savvy of the Rutgers community, CR parlays the trusted Rutgers name to offer reliable naturalization application assistance. See a full list of partners here.

FUTURE:

Now in its second pilot year, volunteers and organizers are gearing up to carry the work forward with events scheduled on all three Rutgers campuses.

If you are interested in supporting CR, click here for more information.

To date, Citizenship Rutgers has served more than 700 legal permanent residents.

 


HIGHLIGHTS:

Translator