公民羅格斯


即將推出的CR驅動器:

對於未來的公民羅格斯的入籍申請援助事件的相關信息,請點擊這裡加入我們的電子郵件警報列表。

過去公民羅格斯事件:

2011/4/19
2011/9/18
2011/10/1
2011/10/29
2012/4/14
2012/4/29
10/20/2012
12/9/2012
2013年3月10日
2013年3月30日
4/6/2013
新不倫瑞克
新不倫瑞克
紐瓦克
卡姆登
紐瓦克
新不倫瑞克
卡姆登
新不倫瑞克
新不倫瑞克
卡姆登
紐瓦克

欲了解更多信息,關於公民的羅格斯電子郵件CR@eagleton.rutgers.edu或請致電(848)228-3361。

謝謝公民羅格斯社區合作夥伴!




什麼:

公民羅格斯大學是一個免費的入籍申請援助項目。 公民羅格斯構思是由學生,教師和工作人員在羅格斯新澤西州立大學,並於2011年4月推出,充分利用了資源,全州的旗艦公立大學提供免費的法律諮詢和專家訓練有素的入籍申請援助。 通過公民羅格斯,合法永久居民(LPRS)的訪問免費個別諮詢有經驗的移民律師,知識淵博,語言相應的應用程序援助,護照尺寸照片,公民試題和ESL轉介。 至目前為止,公民羅格斯大學是全國唯一的入籍申請援助項目,設在一所州立大學。



為什麼:

CR接地合格的申請者獲得充分的公民構成一個引人注目的地方,州和國家利益的信念。 公民賺取更多,並支付更高的稅收。 他們也更可能有健康保險,並成為民事從事在他們的社區。 只有公民可以投票。

公民羅格斯把稀缺資源的工作,以應對這些挑戰的入籍,一個艱鉅的過程,更多的是在最近幾年高的價碼,一個具有挑戰性的公民考試,負擔過重的法律服務,基礎設施和無時不在的威脅驅逐非公民。


志願者:

簡單地說,志願者公民羅格斯運行。 校友,學生,員工,朋友和鄰居的時間,才華和熱情:他們的慷慨捐助使項目成為可能。 無論是在私人執業,員工的律師,或認可BIA代表或僱員,一些國家的最大的白鞋律師​​事務所的個體從業者,他們的專業知識是公民羅格斯大學的基石。


範圍:

只有四個國家有較大的合法永久居民池比新澤西州 - 600,000。 自成立以來,從60多個國家,300多名公民羅格斯大學志願者服務超過700個合法永久居民在8個申請援助的事件位於羅格斯大學卡姆登,新不倫瑞克省和紐瓦克。 另外35合法永久居民,作為美國公民宣誓入籍事件與美國公民及移民服務局在2011年11月主辦。

合作夥伴:

在紐瓦克和Camden羅格斯法結合的專業知識,語言技能,公民的積極性和羅格斯社區文化精明,CR的投注信任羅格斯名稱提供可靠的入籍申請援助。 這裡的合作夥伴的完整列表。

未來:

現在在其第二個試點一年,志願者和組織者正在加緊開展工作,計劃在所有三個羅格斯大學校園的事件。

如果你有興趣在支持CR,請點擊這裡獲取更多信息。

至目前為止,公民羅格斯已經服務超過700個合法的永久居民。


摘要:

翻譯者

Facebook的

訂閱我們的飼料

Citizenship Rutgers


UPCOMING CR DRIVES:

For information about future Citizenship Rutgers naturalization application assistance events, click here to join our email alert list.

Past Citizenship Rutgers events:

4/19/2011
9/18/2011
10/1/2011
10/29/2011
4/14/2012
4/29/2012
10/20/2012
12/9/2012
3/10/2013
3/30/2013
4/6/2013
New Brunswick
New Brunswick
Newark
Camden
Newark
New Brunswick
Camden
New Brunswick
New Brunswick
Camden
Newark

For more information about Citizenship Rutgers email CR@eagleton.rutgers.edu or call (848) 228-3361.

Thank You Citizenship Rutgers Community Partners!




WHAT:

Citizenship Rutgers is a free naturalization application assistance project. Conceived by students, faculty and staff at Rutgers: The State University of New Jersey and launched in April 2011, Citizenship Rutgers leverages the resources of the flagship public university to offer free expert legal advice and trained naturalization application assistance statewide. Through Citizenship Rutgers, Legal Permanent Residents (LPRs) access free individual consultations with experienced immigration attorneys; knowledgeable, language appropriate application assistance; passport-sized photos; citizenship test questions and ESL referrals. To date, Citizenship Rutgers is the nation’s only citizenship application assistance project based at a state university.



WHY:

CR is grounded in the belief that access to full citizenship for qualified applicants constitutes a compelling local, state and national interest. Citizens earn more and pay higher taxes. They are also more likely to have health insurance and to become civically engaged in their communities. Only citizens can vote.

Citizenship Rutgers puts scarce resources to work to address the challenges of naturalization, a daunting process made more so in recent years by the high price tag, a challenging civics exam, an overburdened legal service infrastructure and the ever-present threat of deportation of non-citizens.


VOLUNTEERS:

Put simply, volunteers make Citizenship Rutgers run. Alumni, students, staff, friends and neighbors: Their generous contribution of time, talent and enthusiasm make the project possible. Whether individual practitioners in private practice, staff attorneys, or accredited BIA representatives or employees of some of the state’s biggest white shoe law firms, their expertise is the bedrock of Citizenship Rutgers.


SCOPE:

Only four states have a larger pool of Legal Permanent Residents than New Jersey — with 600,000. Since its inception, more than 300 Citizenship Rutgers volunteers served over 700 LPRs from 60+ nations at eight application assistance events located on Rutgers campuses in Camden, New Brunswick and Newark. Another 35 LPRs were sworn in as US citizens at a naturalization event hosted with US Citizenship and Immigration Service in November 2011.

PARTNERS:

Uniting the expertise of the Rutgers Law at Newark and Camden with the language skills, civic enthusiasm and cultural savvy of the Rutgers community, CR parlays the trusted Rutgers name to offer reliable naturalization application assistance. See a full list of partners here.

FUTURE:

Now in its second pilot year, volunteers and organizers are gearing up to carry the work forward with events scheduled on all three Rutgers campuses.

If you are interested in supporting CR, click here for more information.

To date, Citizenship Rutgers has served more than 700 legal permanent residents.

 


HIGHLIGHTS:

Translator