المقصد، ولاية نيو جيرسي: كيف المهاجرون يفيد الاقتصاد الدولة

موجز تنفيذي


المهاجرين الجدد جيرسي هي في غاية الأهمية لاقتصادها أنه إذا كنت فعلت التجربة التي تتلخص في طرح أعمالهم، وكنت وجدت أن ولاية نيو جيرسي نفسه وستتوقف عن العمل. تتركز مرة واحدة في مدن في الولاية الشمالية، والمهاجرين اليوم تسكن كل ركن من أركان الدولة: من التقارير الصحفية الجمهورية الدومينيكية في جيرسي سيتي، على الصيدلي الهندي في مختبر لها في Plainsboro؛ من prosciutto الايطالية نحت لذيذة مالك في مونتكلير، إلى هايتي الأب يقود سيارة أجرة في مدينة كامدن، من أستاذ جامعي لبناني يعمل لها ندوة في جامعة برينستون، إلى حصاد التوت البري الغواتيمالي مراهق في Pinelands: المهاجرون جعل ولاية نيو جيرسي المدى.

وفقا لتعداد الولايات المتحدة، ولدوا 1.7 مليون من السكان 8700000 ولاية نيو جيرسي في خارج الولايات المتحدة. فقط في نيويورك وكاليفورنيا لديها أكبر نسبة من المهاجرين. في حين أن حصتها من المهاجرين قد ارتفع منذ 1970s، شهدت ولاية نيو جيرسي للنمو السريع في معظم سكانها من المهاجرين بين عامي 1990 و 2000.

مواليد تأتي معظم الأجانب إلى ولاية نيو جيرسي تسعى حياة أفضل لأنفسهم وأطفالهم، في المقام الأول من خلال العمل. بسبب شبابهم نسبي، والمهاجرين يشكلون حصة أكبر من القوى العاملة (28 في المئة) من عامة السكان (21٪).

العمال المهاجرين عقد كل وظيفة يمكن تخيلها. إلى حد كبير، رغم ذلك، وهم يتركزون في نهايات العالية والمنخفضة من تعليم وسلم كسب. المهاجرين يشكلون 40 في المئة من حاملي درجة متقدمة على مستوى الولاية. مهاراتهم المتخصصة جعلها لا غنى عنها لسمعة ولاية نيو جيرسي كمركز للابتكار والتكنولوجيا ...


> حمل التقرير الكامل

مترجم

اتصل بنا

Destination, New Jersey: How Immigrants Benefit State Economy

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY


New Jersey’s immigrants are so essential to its economy that if you did the thought experiment of subtracting their work, you’d find that New Jersey itself would grind to a halt. Once concentrated in the state’s northern cities, today’s immigrants inhabit every corner of the state: From the Dominican journalist reporting in Jersey City, to the Indian chemist at her lab in Plainsboro; from the Italian deli-owner carving prosciutto in Montclair, to the Haitian father driving a taxi in Camden; from the Lebanese professor running her seminar at Princeton, to the Guatemalan teenager harvesting cranberries in the Pinelands: immigrants make New Jersey run.

According to the U.S. Census, 1.7 million of New Jersey’s 8.7 million residents were born outside the United States. Only New York and California have larger proportions of immigrants. While its share of immigrants has been rising since the 1970s, New Jersey saw the most rapid growth in its immigrant population between 1990 and 2000.

Most of the foreign born come to New Jersey seeking better lives for themselves and their children, primarily through work. Because of their relative youth, immigrants make up an even greater share of the workforce (28 percent) than of the general population (21 percent).

Immigrant workers hold every job imaginable. By and large, though, they are concentrated at the high and low ends of the education and earning ladder. Immigrants comprise 40 percent of the advanced degree holders statewide. Their specialized skills make them indispensable to New Jersey’s reputation as a center of innovation and technology…


> Download Full Report

Translator