学者

作为学者,教师和医生,我们的工作与增加新知识移民美国的发展。

伊格尔顿计划移民和民主提供具有竞争力的跨学科的学术课程,连接罗格斯大学的本科生和研究生的做法的政治通过移民和民主的镜头。 全年提供各种方案,所以一定要查看更新。

实习

关于实习的信息,可致电EPID本科生和研究生。 发送简历和求职信,包括面积(S)的利益, randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu

,EPID目前正在接受实习申请。
2012年春季的重点领域包括相关的最佳实践和资源:

健康和福祉 :由于遗传,经济,文化或地理区域,不同移民群体面对独特的健康挑战。 什么样的方法工作在不同的设置吗? 是谁提供这些服务,在新泽西州的移民吗?

公共安全 :不同文化和语言背景的人口从目前的难题,警察和紧急服务人员。 存在什么创新? 一些成功的例子,对文化敏感的治安和应急反应是什么?

就业与创业 :外国出生的专业人士和非熟练工人以不同的方式对经济作出贡献。 我们寻求一个更深入的了解工人和雇主的挑战和机遇。 这轮的辐条什么是重要的?

教育 :一些学校管理面临的挑战移民儿童,移民的孩子,和他们的老师比其他人更成功。 从这些不同的方法,我们可以学到什么?

公民权利和拘留的拘留和驱逐出境的新高。 许多移民介绍下攻城的感觉。 我们的边界的完整性和尊重人权之间的紧张关系是如何发挥出来?

要参与对这些问题的研究,发送简历和求职信,指出感兴趣的领域,兰迪Chmielewski randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu

奖学金

在不同的点在今年,数量有限,的EPID奖学金的使用。 如果感兴趣,请发送简历和求职信到randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu

活动预告

  1. 九月
    15
    星期六

    1. 第7届拉美裔的亲子会议@新泽西州儿童之家协会
    2. 上午9时30分 ,拉丁裔领导联盟的新泽西会议罗格斯大学劳工教育中心

查看日历

翻译者

Facebook的

订阅我们的饲料

联系我们

Academics

As scholars, teachers and practitioners, our work engages with and adds to the development of new knowledge about immigrant America.

The Eagleton Program on Immigration and Democracy offers competitive interdisciplinary academic programs that connect Rutgers Undergraduate and Graduate students to the practice of politics through the lens of immigration and democracy. Various programs are offered throughout the year so be sure to check back for updates.

Internships

Undergraduate and graduate students may contact EPID for information regarding internships. Send resume and cover letter, including area(s) of interest, to randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu.

EPID is currently accepting applications for internships.
Areas of focus for Spring 2012 include best practices and resources related to:

Health and well-being: Due to genetics, economics, culture or geography, various immigrant groups confront unique health challenges. What approaches work best in different settings? Who is providing these services to immigrants in NJ?

Public safety: Populations from distinct cultural or language backgrounds present puzzles for police and emergency service workers. What innovations exist? What are some successful examples of culturally sensitive policing and emergency response?

Employment and Entrepreneurship: Foreign-born professionals and the unskilled contribute to the  economy in different ways. We seek a better understanding of the challenges and opportunities for workers and employers. What are the important spokes on this wheel?

Education:  Some schools manage the challenges that face immigrant children, the children of immigrants, and their teachers more successfully than others. What can we learn from these different approaches?

Civil rights and detention: Detention and deportation are at an all-time high. Many immigrants describe feeling under seige. How does the tension between the integrity of our borders and respect for human rights play out?

To become involved in research on these issues, send resume and cover letter, noting areas of interest, to Randi Chmielewski at randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu.

Fellowships

At various points in the year, a limited number of EPID fellowships may be available. If interested, send resume and cover letter to randic@eagleton.rutgers.edu.

Translator