Die Forscher

Elisa N. Baeza

Schule: Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Elisa Baeza verfolgt einen Master of Public Policy an der Bloustein Hochschule für Planung und Public Policy an der Rutgers. Ihre Interessen sind in der kommunalen Entwicklung, insbesondere in wirtschaftlichen Eigenkapitals, bezahlbarer Wohnraum, und Asset-Entwicklung unter städtischen niedrige bis mittlere Einkommen. Sie ist Absolventin Fellow mit der Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map-Projekt.

Vor Bloustein arbeitete Elisa als direkter Dienstleister im bezahlbaren Wohneigentum und Jugendentwicklung Bereichen, in denen sie serviert niedrigen bis moderaten Einkommen und zugewanderten Bevölkerungsgruppen in der Mission District und Südosten Sektor von San Francisco, CA.

Ommead Iraninejad

Schule: School of Management and Labor Relations

Ommead Iraninejad ist ein Meister im zweiten Jahr Student an der Rutgers University School of Management and Labor Relations. Ommead Interessen liegen im Arbeitsrecht, Unternehmensführung, Leistungsbeurteilungen, Behinderungen am Arbeitsplatz, und organisatorisches Verhalten. Ommead ist der Senator für die School of Management and Labor Relations.

Derzeit wird an der Ommead National Labor Relations Board beschäftigt, als Field Examiner. Er wird für den Generalrat arbeiten unter der Aufsicht des Regional Director der Region 2. Darüber hinaus enthalten die Ommead Zukunftsplanungen promoviert an der Rutgers University.

Mahesh Lakshminarayanan

Schule: Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Mahesh Lakshminarayanan ist ein Urban & Regional-Planer mit einem der führenden Planungs-und Ingenieurbüro in Indien. Er graduierte mit einem Master-Abschluss in Planung an der Rutgers 'Edward J.Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy, und arbeitete zwei Jahre mit der Middlesex County Planning Department und auch auf der Rutgers Immigrant Infrastrukturprojekt mit Eagleton, bevor er zurück nach Indien März 2011.

Mahesh die Bereiche von Interesse sind die Entwicklung der Infrastruktur-und Umweltplanung. Bevor er nach der Rutgers University, arbeitete Mahesh kurz auf den Nahverkehr und Denkmalpflege-Projekte in Indien. Er hat auch einen Bachelor-Abschluss in der Stadtplanung aus Jawarharlal Nehru Technological University (Indien).

Hae Lee Joon

Schule: Rutgers School of Arts and Sciences

Hae Joon Lee ist ein Student im ersten Jahr an der Rutgers University School of Arts and Sciences. Er plant, im Hauptfach Politikwissenschaft und Soziologie. Er ist an Politik interessiert, das Studium der verschiedenen Kulturen, und internationale Beziehungen. Sein Hobby umfasst Sportsendungen, verbringt Zeit mit seiner Familie und Freunden, und "Fressen des Tages". Nach der Rutgers University, plant er die Law School zu besuchen, um im politischen Bereich zu arbeiten.

Brian Stromberg

Schule: Bloustein School of Urban Planning and Public Policy

Brian Stromberg ist im zweiten Jahr wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Bloustein Schule ab Frühjahr 2011. Während seiner Forschung konzentriert sich auf bezahlbaren Wohnraum-Politik und die Finanzierung von Wohneigentum, interessiert er sich für alle Formen von Fragen der sozialen Gerechtigkeit. Brian hat einen Master-Abschluss in Geographie an der Rutgers University. Seine These war auf gemeinsamen Equity-Gehäuse und sein Potenzial zur Schaffung von grundlegenden Veränderungen im Wohn-und Eigentumsverhältnisse. Seine Dissertation Forschung an der Bloustein Schule wird auf dieser Arbeit, aber mit einem Fokus auf Community Land Trusts und die Auswirkungen ihrer zunehmenden Präsenz in Politik erschwinglichem Wohnraum zu bauen.

Kommende Veranstaltungen

  1. Februar
    7
    Di

    1. 16.30 Uhr AUSSTELLUNG: Bilder von Verlust und Erinnerung: Gemälde von Magda Luccioni
  2. Mar
    14
    Heiraten

    1. IRS Nonprofit-Workshop: Für Klein-und Mittelbetriebe 501 (c) (3) 's
Alle Kalender »

Übersetzer

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Researchers

Elisa N. Baeza

School: Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Elisa Baeza is pursuing a Master of Public Policy at the Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy at Rutgers. Her interests are in community development, more specifically in economic equity, affordable housing, and asset-development among urban low-to-moderate income families. She is a Graduate Fellow with the Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map project.

Prior to Bloustein, Elisa worked as a direct service provider in the affordable homeownership and youth development fields where she served low-to-moderate income and immigrant populations in the Mission District and southeast sector of San Francisco, CA.

Ommead Iraninejad

School: School of Management and Labor Relations

Ommead Iraninejad is a second-year masters student at Rutgers University’s School of Management and Labor Relations. Ommead’s interests include labor law, corporate leadership, performance appraisals, disabilities in the workplace, and organizational behavior. Ommead is the Senator for the School of Management and Labor Relations.

Presently, Ommead is employed at the National Labor Relations Board, as a Field Examiner. He is working for the General Council, under the supervision of the Regional Director of Region 2. Additionally, Ommead’s prospective plans include pursuing a PhD at Rutgers University.

Mahesh Lakshminarayanan

School: Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Mahesh Lakshminarayanan is an Urban & Regional Planner with a leading planning & engineering consulting firm in India. He graduated with a Masters degree in Planning from Rutgers’ Edward J.Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy, and worked for two years with the Middlesex County Planning Department and also on the Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Project with Eagleton before moving back to India in March 2011.

Mahesh’s areas of interest include infrastructure development and environmental planning. Before coming to Rutgers University, Mahesh worked briefly on mass transit and historic preservation projects in India. He also has a Bachelors degree in Urban Planning from Jawarharlal Nehru Technological University (India).

Hae Joon Lee

School: Rutgers School of Arts and Sciences

Hae Joon Lee Is a first year student at the Rutgers University School of Arts and Sciences. He plans to major in political science and sociology. He is interested in politics, the study of different cultures, and international relations. His hobby includes watching sports, spending time with his family and friends, and “seizing the day”. After Rutgers University, he plans to attend law school to work in the political sphere.

Brian Stromberg

School: Bloustein School of Urban Planning and Public Policy

Brian Stromberg is a second-year Phd student at the Bloustein School as of Spring 2011. While his research focuses on affordable housing policy and housing finance, he is interested in all forms of social justice issues. Brian holds a Master’s Degree in Geography from Rutgers University. His thesis was on shared equity housing and its potential for creating fundamental changes in housing and property relationships. His dissertation research at the Bloustein School will build on this work, but with a focus on community land trusts and the implications of their increasing presence in affordable housing policies.

Translator