تتبع كلية

الدكتور بيرج العلا

الدكتور بيرج العلا هو عالم الأنثروبولوجيا الذي أجرى البحث النوعي على المهاجرين بيرو لباترسون، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على الحفاظ على العلاقات العابرة للحدود الوطنية، من خلال جمعيات مسقط وغيرها من المنظمات وساطة. وقد ساعد الدكتور بيرج بالفعل شكل الخطوط العريضة للمشروع.

الدكتور جيمس DeFillippis

الدكتور جيمس DeFilippis لديه خلفية في التخطيط الحضري، ولكنه كتب كثيرا عن تنمية المجتمع وقضايا الإسكان. لأغراض RIIM، العمل DeFilippis "الأكثر صلة ينطوي على تأثير على المنظمات المجتمعية التي نجمت عن انتقال من دولة الرفاهية الاجتماعية على مدى العقد الماضي ونصف.

الدكتور كاثي نيومان

الدكتور كاثي نيومان، مع العمل آفاقا جديدة لها في أزمة الرهن، ولا سيما قدراته في التأثير على المجتمعات من لون في وحول نيوارك، ويأتي إلى RIIM من ذوي الخبرة كباحث وعلاقات واسعة مع منظمات المجتمع المحلي في جميع أنحاء الدولة. باعتبارها التخطيط الحضري، فهي تقدم أيضا خبرة عن الجغرافيا من الجاليات المهاجرة.

الدكتور روبين رودريجيز

الدكتور محمد روبين رودريغيز هو عالم الاجتماع الذي عمل على اليد العاملة عبر الحدود الوطنية وأنماط الهجرة، وخصوصا فيما يتعلق الفلبينيات في الولايات المتحدة. الاهتمامات البحثية رودريجيز والاتصالات المهنية على حد سواء مزايا واضحة لهذا المشروع.

الدكتور ديفيد تولوش

الدكتور ديفيد تولوش يجلب الخبرة من عمارة البيئة على حد سواء ونظم المعلومات الجغرافية. انه يجلب وجهة نظره الجغرافية المكانية والتوجه البصرية للمساعدة في الدراسة والتواصل الطرق الحقائق الاجتماعية والجغرافية تتقاطع جميع مراحل المشروع. من هذا المنظور يجعل منه لاعبا حاسما لتصميم وتنفيذ RIIM سواء في مرحلة رسم الخرائط وخارجها. معرفة المزيد عنه

(http://deathstar.rutgers.edu/people/dtulloch/) وله بلوق (http://epd372.blogspot.com/).

الأحداث القادمة

  1. أبريل
    30
    اثنين

    1. دورة تدريب قانون الهجرة
عرض التقويم »

مترجم

اتصل بنا

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Ulla Berg

Dr. Ulla Berg is an anthropologist who has conducted qualitative research on Peruvian immigrants to Paterson, with particular emphasis on the maintenance of transnational ties, through hometown associations and other mediating organizations. Dr. Berg has already helped shape the project’s outlines.

Dr. James DeFillippis

Dr. James DeFilippis has a background in urban planning, but has written extensively about community development and housing issues. For the purposes of RIIM, DeFilippis’ most relevant work involves the impact on community-based organizations that has resulted from the devolution of the welfare state over the past decade and a half.

Dr. Kathe Newman

Dr. Kathe Newman, with her ground-breaking work on the foreclosure crisis, in particular its impact on communities of color in and around Newark, comes to RIIM with expertise as a researcher and extensive ties with CBOs around the state. As an urban planner, she also offers expertise about the geography of immigrant communities.

Dr. Robyn Rodriguez

Dr. Robyn M. Rodriguez is a sociologist who has worked on transnational labor and migration patterns, especially regarding Filipinas in the United States. Rodriguez’s research interests and professional contacts both offer distinct advantages to the project.

Dr. David Tulloch

Dr. David Tulloch brings expertise from both landscape architecture and geographic information systems. He brings his geospatial perspective and visual orientation to help study and communicate the ways social and geographic realities intersect throughout the project. This perspective makes him a critical player to the design and execution of RIIM both at the mapping stage and beyond. Learn more about him

(http://deathstar.rutgers.edu/people/dtulloch/) and his blog (http://epd372.blogspot.com/).

Translator