附属学院

乌拉·伯格博士

乌拉·伯格博士是一个在秘鲁移民进行了定性研究的帕特森,特别侧重于维护的跨国关系,通过同乡会和其他中介组织的人类学家。 伯格博士已经帮助塑造项目的轮廓。

詹姆斯DeFillippis博士

詹姆斯博士DeFilippis有一个在城市规划中的背景,但已广泛地写了关于社会发展和住房问题。 对于RIIM的目的,DeFilippis最相关的工作包括以社区为基础的组织的影响,从福利国家在过去十年半的下放。

坷纽曼博士

坷纽曼博士,她的突破性止赎危机的工作,特别是其在纽瓦克和周围社区的影响,颜色,来RIIM作为研究员和社区组织围绕国家的广泛关系的专业知识。 作为一个城市规划师,她还提供了有关移民社区的地理专业知识。

罗宾·罗德里格斯博士

罗宾研究罗德里格斯博士是一名曾在跨国劳工和移民模式,特别是有关在美国的菲律宾社会学家。 罗德里格斯的研究兴趣和专业的接触都提供该项目的独特优势。

大卫·塔洛克博士

戴维·塔洛克带来景观建筑和地理信息系统的专业知识。 他带来了他的地理空间的角度和视觉的方向,以帮助研究和沟通方式,社会和地理现实相交整个项目。 这个角度看,使他成为一个重要的球员无论是在映射阶段和超越的设计和执行RIIM。 了解他的更多信息

(http://deathstar.rutgers.edu/people/dtulloch/)和他的博客(http://epd372.blogspot.com/)。

翻译

Facebook的

订阅我们的饲料

联系我们

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Ulla Berg

Dr. Ulla Berg is an anthropologist who has conducted qualitative research on Peruvian immigrants to Paterson, with particular emphasis on the maintenance of transnational ties, through hometown associations and other mediating organizations. Dr. Berg has already helped shape the project’s outlines.

Dr. James DeFillippis

Dr. James DeFilippis has a background in urban planning, but has written extensively about community development and housing issues. For the purposes of RIIM, DeFilippis’ most relevant work involves the impact on community-based organizations that has resulted from the devolution of the welfare state over the past decade and a half.

Dr. Kathe Newman

Dr. Kathe Newman, with her ground-breaking work on the foreclosure crisis, in particular its impact on communities of color in and around Newark, comes to RIIM with expertise as a researcher and extensive ties with CBOs around the state. As an urban planner, she also offers expertise about the geography of immigrant communities.

Dr. Robyn Rodriguez

Dr. Robyn M. Rodriguez is a sociologist who has worked on transnational labor and migration patterns, especially regarding Filipinas in the United States. Rodriguez’s research interests and professional contacts both offer distinct advantages to the project.

Dr. David Tulloch

Dr. David Tulloch brings expertise from both landscape architecture and geographic information systems. He brings his geospatial perspective and visual orientation to help study and communicate the ways social and geographic realities intersect throughout the project. This perspective makes him a critical player to the design and execution of RIIM both at the mapping stage and beyond. Learn more about him

(http://deathstar.rutgers.edu/people/dtulloch/) and his blog (http://epd372.blogspot.com/).

Translator