阿纳斯塔西娅曼恩博士|导演

11月3日- 暂无评论 张贴在工作人员

Dr. Anastasia Mann

曼是助理研究教授和罗格斯University.She在伊格尔顿政治学院获得博士学位,移民和民主项目主任 在20世纪的美国历史与社会福利政策的重点从西北大学。 到伊格尔顿之前,曼举行的分析师在新泽西州新泽西州的子公司的DC为基础的预算和政策优先中心,确保接受高等教育的机会,她开展了广泛的政策角度看,政策的立场。 她2009年的报告中,提供州内学费的无证移民学生在新泽西州建立了一个梦花园之州。

在移民和民主的计划,曼指示罗格斯移民基础设施地图(RIIM)的,以社区为基础的组织全州的调查,主动从新泽西州罗格斯,本基金所支持的学术优秀奖,以及纽约的卡内基公司纽约。 在2011年,整个三个校区,纽约市立大学的与同事合作,,曼恩率先公民罗格斯,项目,充分利用了资源状态的旗舰大学,罗格斯大学社会各界和广大市民提供入籍申请援助。

曼领导新泽西州,联合之路,普林斯顿大学,罗格斯大学,美国犹太人委员会,在新泽西州的移民政策网络,该协会的终身学习者,香港基督教女青年会,新泽西州州议会全国会议上介绍了她的研究在移民融合。 命名的新美国新泽西州委员会第一次在2010年,曼在普林斯顿大学人类服务委员会主席。

活动预告

有没有即将发生的事件。

查看日历

翻译者

Facebook的

订阅我们的饲料

联系我们

Dr. Anastasia Mann | Director

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Anastasia Mann

Mann is Assistant Research Professor and Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy at the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers University.She earned her Ph.D. from Northwestern University in 20th-century U.S. history with a focus on social welfare policy. Before coming to Eagleton, Mann held the position of policy analyst at New Jersey Policy Perspective, the New Jersey affiliate of the D.C.-based Center on Budget and Policy Priorities where she worked extensively on ensuring access to higher education. Her 2009 report, Garden State Dreams built a case for offering in-state tuition to undocumented immigrant students in New Jersey.

At the Program on Immigration and Democracy, Mann directs Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map (RIIM), a statewide survey of community-based organizations, an initiative supported by the Academic Excellence Award from Rutgers, The Fund for New Jersey, and the Carnegie Corporation of New York. In 2011, working with colleagues across three campuses and at the City University of New York, Mann spearheaded Citizenship Rutgers, a project that leverages the resources of the state’s flagship university to offer citizenship application assistance to the Rutgers community and the general public.

Mann has presented her research at Leadership New Jersey, The United Way, Princeton University, Rutgers University, the American Jewish Committee, the NJ Immigration Policy Network, the Association of Lifelong Learners, the YWCA, the New Jersey State Legislature and the National Conference on Immigrant Integration. Named to the first-ever New Jersey Commission on New Americans in 2010, Mann chairs the Human Services Commission in Princeton.

Translator