Dr. Anastasia Mann | Regie

3. November 2011 - keine Kommentare . Posted by in Personal .

Dr. Anastasia Mann

Mann ist Assistant Research Professor und Direktor des Programms für Einwanderung und Demokratie im Eagleton Institut für Politikwissenschaft an der Rutgers University.She promovierte von der Northwestern University im 20. Jahrhundert der Geschichte der USA mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Sozialpolitik. Bevor er nach Eagleton, statt Mann die Position der Politik-Analyst bei New Jersey politische Perspektive, die New Jersey Tochtergesellschaft der DC-based Center auf Budget und Prioritäten, wo sie arbeitete ausführlich über den Zugang zu höherer Bildung. Ihr Bericht 2009, Garden State Träumen errichtet ein Fall für das Angebot in-state Studiengebühren an undokumentierte Schüler mit Migrationshintergrund in New Jersey.

Auf dem Programm zu Einwanderung und Demokratie, lenkt Mann Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map (RIIM), eine landesweite Befragung von Basisorganisationen, eine Initiative des Academic Excellence Award von der Rutgers, The Fund for New Jersey unterstützt, und die Carnegie Corporation of New York. Im Jahr 2011, mit Kollegen über drei Universitäten und an der City University of New York, angeführt Mann Citizenship Rutgers, ein Projekt, das die Ressourcen des Staates Flaggschiff der Universität nutzt, um Einbürgerung Unterstützung der Rutgers und der breiten Öffentlichkeit anbieten.

Mann hat ihre Forschungen am Führung New Jersey, The United Way, Princeton University, Rutgers University, das American Jewish Committee, das NJ Immigration Policy Network, der Verband der Lifelong Learners, die YWCA, der New Jersey State Legislature und der National Conference on vorgestellt Integration von Einwanderern. Benannt nach dem allerersten New Jersey Kommission New Americans in 2010, leitet Mann das Human Services Commission in Princeton.

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen

Es gibt keine weiteren Termine.

Kalender anzeigen

Übersetzer

Kontakt

Dr. Anastasia Mann | Director

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Anastasia Mann

Mann is Assistant Research Professor and Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy at the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers University.She earned her Ph.D. from Northwestern University in 20th-century U.S. history with a focus on social welfare policy. Before coming to Eagleton, Mann held the position of policy analyst at New Jersey Policy Perspective, the New Jersey affiliate of the D.C.-based Center on Budget and Policy Priorities where she worked extensively on ensuring access to higher education. Her 2009 report, Garden State Dreams built a case for offering in-state tuition to undocumented immigrant students in New Jersey.

At the Program on Immigration and Democracy, Mann directs Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map (RIIM), a statewide survey of community-based organizations, an initiative supported by the Academic Excellence Award from Rutgers, The Fund for New Jersey, and the Carnegie Corporation of New York. In 2011, working with colleagues across three campuses and at the City University of New York, Mann spearheaded Citizenship Rutgers, a project that leverages the resources of the state’s flagship university to offer citizenship application assistance to the Rutgers community and the general public.

Mann has presented her research at Leadership New Jersey, The United Way, Princeton University, Rutgers University, the American Jewish Committee, the NJ Immigration Policy Network, the Association of Lifelong Learners, the YWCA, the New Jersey State Legislature and the National Conference on Immigrant Integration. Named to the first-ever New Jersey Commission on New Americans in 2010, Mann chairs the Human Services Commission in Princeton.

Translator