未分類

安德烈韋爾塔|美國服務會員

20,2012 - 暫無評論。 張貼者未分類


美國軍團成員,伊格爾頓政治學院。 韋爾塔,從新澤西州北不倫瑞克省,是一個在羅格斯大學紐瓦克藝術與科學學院的大四學生,追求政治學學士學位。 在移民政策導致她的興趣,她與移民和民主程序,她現在在伊格爾頓作為本學年的美國軍團成員做她的服務。 韋爾塔與移民和民主程序,在組織公民身份驅動器提供無償援助的合法永久居民在提交了他們的公民身份申請表格。

她來到大學的愛德華J. Bloustein傑出學者和委員的全國社會大學的學者和Pi斯格碼阿爾法。 她擔任總裁的“模擬聯合國”的紐瓦克校園,是幾個同學創建的組織。 韋爾塔實習,紐瓦克市政廳和市議員唐納德·佩恩少年繼續合作的活動和辦公。 整個夏天,她在羅格斯大學的大三那年,她還拘禁在新澤西州的民主黨國家委員會。

在2013年的學年中,她與伊麗莎白松任和安德魯·墨菲在伊格爾頓達連學習社區計劃的成員。 韋爾塔喜歡體育的競爭力,並參加在布希校園足球合作的校內團隊。 在未來,她想參加公共政策研究生院攻讀學位的移民法。

蘭迪Chmielewski |公共項目和特別項目協調員

20,2012 - 暫無評論。 張貼者未分類


Chmielewski是伊格爾頓政治學院公共項目和特殊項目的協調員。 她的校友的伊格爾頓本科的實習計劃,並曾擔任愛迪生鎮的市長特別助理。 Chmielewski擁有羅格斯大學(Rutgers University)政治學學士學位和MPA公共及非營利組織管理和從紐約大學瓦格納學校的政策。

USCIS:的“遞延行動”和“臨時豁免”公共信息

2012年7月4日 - 無意見。 張貼者未分類

注意:閱讀之前,你聘請律師或文件的文件



自2012年開始, 美國公民和移民服務局(USCIS)已公佈一些移民政策的變化。

USCIS警告個人採取進一步行動之前閱讀此信息。

英文傳單下面,每個臨時的非法存在豁免I-601的過程和西班牙語傳單。

i60的海報FINAL050112AS
i601海報FINAL050212ASspanish
2012年實況表-遞延行動

尋找信譽的幫助。 不僱用:A“NOTARIO。”

在英語的“notario”中作為一個律師是不一樣的。
不要花太多的人,是誰介紹他或她自己為“notario”以您的名義做任何事情。

在整個新澤西州有各種認證的免費或低收費的法律服務供應商。 這是已被認定為有見地和專業的律師和認可的代表。 查看列表或您附近的一間著名的移民律師諮詢美國移民律師協會(AILA) 。

信息的新政策如下:

年輕的人的執行優先級低的遞延動作過程:
美國公民及移民服務局(USCIS)提醒合資格的人士,不提交的遞延行動要求下青年部長納波利塔諾6月15日發出的備忘錄的的遞延行動過程。 如果您提交您的申請將被拒絕。 局長的指令給USCIS 60天,創建一個進程,接受這些要求,我們在這個時候是無法接受請求。 請繼續我們的網站查看更新。
http://www.uscis.gov

USCIS已經發布了指導關於考慮兒童人數的遞延行動的過程。 如需詳細資訊,請訪問www.uscis.gov / childhoodarrivals

USCIS希望你學會保護自己和家人的反對騙子的事實,通過訪問http://www.uscis.gov/avoidscams


臨時豁免非法存在的公共產品(I-601):
2012年3月30日,美國國土安全部(DHS)發布的法規制定提案的通知“(NPRM)在聯邦登記冊概述了其計劃,以減少美國公民從他們的直系親屬(配偶,子女,父母分離的時間),而那些在這個過程中獲得移民簽證,成為美國合法永久居民的家庭成員。

該新進程尚未生效

公佈以來,移民局已成為知道的規則制定過程中的公眾誤解,當臨時的非法存在的豁免程序將生效。 移民局頒布了多項公眾教育材料,要消除這些誤解包括英語和西班牙語傳單和公共服務公告中。 移民局的網站上可以找到這些公共物品的右手列。
·不要發送申請臨時豁免,在這個時候。 USCIS將拒絕任何要求這種新工藝的應用,我們將返回應用程序包和任何相關費用的申請。 USCIS不能接受的應用程序,直到最後發出的規則和流程的改變生效。

·請注意,有些未經授權的從業者的移民法可能會錯誤地聲稱,他們目前可以提交的臨時豁免申請(表格I-601)為你。 這些相同的人可能會要求您支付給文件等形式,雖然這個過程是尚未到位。 請避免此類詐騙。 USCIS希望你學會保護自己和家人的反對騙子的事實,通過訪問http://www.uscis.gov/avoidscams

移民美國的未來...繼續討論

2012年4月17日 - 無意見。 張貼者未分類

的眾議員Yvette的D.克拉克(D-NY),第一代美國,​​談到在伊格爾頓研究所有關潛在的全面移民改革。

伊薇特D.克拉克
“移民美國的未來”

2012年9月4日在伊格爾頓政治學院
羅格斯大學(新澤西州新不倫瑞克省)

相機/照明/編輯:本傑明·克拉普
音效主管:盧克斯特羅瑟
©2012伊格爾頓政治學院/羅格斯大學

YouTube鏈接: http://youtu.be/L_btjoyOQiE的

免費入籍申請援助

17,2012 - 沒有任何評論。 張貼者未分類

Free Citizenship Application Assistance

皮尤拉美裔中心

30,2011 - 沒有任何評論。 張貼者未分類

皮尤拉美裔中心的數據集從每個調查研究人員免費提供。 該中心還編制的的拉丁裔人口和選民的數據,它的人口特徵和地理分佈。 在美國的外國出生的人口特點是該中心的工作也是一個重點。
網站鏈接:http://pewhispanic.org/data/

世界您好!

2011年8月16日 - 一個註釋。 張貼者未分類

歡迎使用WordPress。 這是您的第一篇文章。 編輯或者刪除它,然後開始寫博客!

活動預告

有沒有即將發生的事件。

查看日曆

翻譯者

Facebook的

訂閱我們的飼料

聯繫我們

Uncategorized

Andrea Huerta | AmeriCorps Member

November 20, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Uncategorized.


Americorps member, Eagleton Institute of Politics. Huerta, from North Brunswick N.J, is a senior in the Rutgers Newark College of Arts and Sciences pursuing a degree in political science. Her interests in immigration policies led her to work with the Program on Immigration and Democracy at Eagleton where she now serves as an Americorps member doing her service this academic year. Huerta collaborates with the Immigration and Democracy program in organizing citizenship drives providing free assistance to legal permanent residents in filing out their citizenship application forms.

She came to the University as an Edward J. Bloustein Distinguished Scholar and member of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars and Pi Sigma Alpha. She served as president of Model United Nations on the Newark campus and was among a few students to create the organization. Huerta interned with Councilman Donald Payne Junior at Newark City hall and continues to collaborate with the campaign and office. She also interned at the New Jersey Democratic State Committee throughout the summer of her junior year at Rutgers.

During the 2013 academic year she is a member of the Darien Learning Community Program with Elizabeth Matto and Andrew Murphy at Eagleton. Huerta enjoys the competitiveness of sports and participated in the soccer co-ed intramural team on Busch Campus. In the future, she would like to attend graduate school for public policy and pursue a degree in immigration law.

Randi Chmielewski | Coordinator for Public Programs and Special Projects

November 20, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Uncategorized.


Chmielewski is coordinator for public programs and special projects at the Eagleton Institute of Politics. She is an alumna of the Eagleton Undergraduate Associate Program and previously worked as special assistant to the mayor in Edison Township. Chmielewski holds a BA in Political Science from Rutgers University and an MPA in Public and Nonprofit Management and Policy from the NYU Wagner School.

USCIS: “Deferred Action” and “Provisional Waivers” public information

July 4, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Uncategorized.

CAUTION: READ BEFORE YOU HIRE A LAWYER OR FILE PAPERS



The US Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) has announced certain changes in immigration policy since the beginning of 2012.

USCIS is warning individuals to read this information before taking further action.

English language fliers are available below for each, and a Spanish language flier for the Provisional Unlawful Presence Waiver I-601 process.

i60-poster-FINAL050112AS
i601 poster FINAL050212ASspanish
2012-Fact-Sheet-Deferred Action

SEEK REPUTABLE HELP. DO NOT HIRE A “NOTARIO.”

In English a “notario” is not the same as a lawyer.
Do not pay anyone who is presenting him or herself as a “notario” to do anything on your behalf.

Across New Jersey there are various certified free and low cost legal service providers. These are lawyers and accredited representatives who have been certified as knowledgable and professional. See the list or consult the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) for a reputable immigration lawyer near you.

Information on the new policies is available below:

Deferred Action Process for Young People Who Are Low Enforcement Priorities:
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) alerts eligible individuals NOT to submit a deferred action request under the Deferred Action Process for Young People memorandum issued by Secretary Napolitano on June 15. If you submit now, your application will be rejected. The Secretary’s directive gives USCIS 60 days to create a process to accept these requests and we are unable to accept requests at this time. Please continue to check our website for updates.
http://www.uscis.gov

The USCIS has released guidance regarding the process for consideration of deferred action for childhood arrivals. For information, visit www.uscis.gov/childhoodarrivals.

USCIS wants you to learn the facts about protecting yourself and your family against scammers by visiting http://www.uscis.gov/avoidscams


Public Materials for Provisional Unlawful Presence Waiver (I-601):
On March 30, 2012, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) posted a Notice of Proposed Rulemaking (NPRM) in the Federal Register outlining its plan to reduce the time U.S. citizens are separated from their immediate relatives (spouses, children, parents) while those family members are in the process of obtaining an immigrant visa to become lawful permanent residents of the United States.

THIS NEW PROCESS IS NOT YET IN EFFECT

Since the announcement, USCIS has become aware of public misperceptions about the rule-making process and when the provisional unlawful presence waiver process will take effect. USCIS has issued a number of public education materials to combat these misperceptions including flyers and Public Service Announcements in English and Spanish. These public materials can be found on the USCIS website on the right-hand column.
· Do not send an application requesting a provisional waiver at this time. USCIS will reject any application requesting this new process and we will return the application package and any related fees to the applicant. USCIS cannot accept applications until a final rule is issued and the process change becomes effective.

· Be aware that some unauthorized practitioners of immigration law may wrongly claim they can currently file a provisional waiver application (Form I-601) for you. These same individuals may ask you to pay them to file such forms although the process is not yet in place. Please avoid such scams. USCIS wants you to learn the facts about protecting yourself and your family against scammers by visiting http://www.uscis.gov/avoidscams

Free Citizenship Application Assistance

March 17, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Uncategorized.

Free Citizenship Application Assistance

Pew Hispanic Center

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Uncategorized.

The Pew Hispanic Center makes the datasets from each of its surveys available to researchers free of charge. The Center also compiles data on the Latino population and electorate, and its demographic characteristics and geographic distribution. Characteristics of the foreign-born population in the U.S. are also a focus of the Center’s work.
Website link: http://pewhispanic.org/data/

Hello world!

August 16, 2011 - one comment. Posted by in Uncategorized.

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!

Translator