Personal

Vanessa Matthews | Citizenship Rutgers Mitarbeiterin

2. Mai 2012 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .



Vanessa Matthews ist ein stolzer Rutgers University Alaun, nachdem erreicht sowohl ihren Bachelor of Arts in Politikwissenschaft und Spanisch und ihr Masters of Public Policy als Scarlet Knight. Sie ist eine ehemalige Eagleton Fellow und ist ein freiwilliger Beitrag zu seinem Programm zu Einwanderung und Demokratie. A New Jersey native, ist Vanessa eine der ersten Generation Dominikanische-amerikanischen und arbeitet derzeit in öffentlichen Angelegenheiten für ein Technologie-Unternehmen in Kearny, NJ.

E-Mail:

vnessmat@gmail.com

Yan Li | Web Designer

24. Februar 2012 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .


Yan Li ist die Web-Designer des EPID Ort. Derzeit ist sie ein Bachelor-Student an der Rutgers University, New Brunswick, mit einer Information Technology und Informatik (ITI) Haupt-und einem japanischen Moll. Sie liebt Design, Kreativität und Technologie, und hofft auf die künftige Arbeit im UI-Design, UX-Design, Grafik-Design und Web-Design, insbesondere für gemeinnützige Organisationen zu tun.

Ihre Website befindet sich hier .



Ryan Stark Lilienthal | Fellow

14. Februar 2012 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .

Ryan Stark Lilienthal Praktiken Zuwanderungsgesetz in Princeton, New Jersey. Er erhielt seinen BA in Religion von der Tufts University und JD aus Brooklyn Law School, wo er als Mitglied der Brooklyn Law Review. Mr. Lilienthal derzeit den Vorsitz der Einwanderung und der Task Force Beschäftigung von Einsteins Alley, und ist im Vorstand der New Jersey Immigration Policy Network (NJIPN) und Beirat der Latin American Legal Defense and Education Fund (LALDEF). Er ist Mitglied der American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) und dient als Legislative Liaison der New Jersey Kapitels. Darüber hinaus ist Herr Lilienthal auf der Platine des American Jewish Committee Central New Jersey Kapitel und hosts In the Public Interest, eine Live-Radiosendung auf WIMG 1300AM. Mr. Lilienthal ist Co-Chair der Princeton Zukunft, ein Mitglied des Joint Konsolidierung / Shared Services Commission für Princeton Borough und Township, ein Mitglied der Princeton Borough Zoning Board of Adjustment; und ehemaliger Stadtrat von Princeton Borough.

Dr. Anastasia Mann | Regie

3. November 2011 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .

Dr. Anastasia Mann

Mann ist Assistant Research Professor und Direktor des Programms für Einwanderung und Demokratie im Eagleton Institut für Politikwissenschaft an der Rutgers University.She promovierte von der Northwestern University im 20. Jahrhundert der Geschichte der USA mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Sozialpolitik. Bevor er nach Eagleton, statt Mann die Position der Politik-Analyst bei New Jersey politische Perspektive, die New Jersey Tochtergesellschaft der DC-based Center auf Budget und Prioritäten, wo sie arbeitete ausführlich über den Zugang zu höherer Bildung. Ihr Bericht 2009, Garden State Träumen errichtet ein Fall für das Angebot in-state Studiengebühren an undokumentierte Schüler mit Migrationshintergrund in New Jersey.

Auf dem Programm zu Einwanderung und Demokratie, lenkt Mann Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map (RIIM), eine landesweite Befragung von Basisorganisationen, eine Initiative des Academic Excellence Award von der Rutgers, The Fund for New Jersey unterstützt, und die Carnegie Corporation of New York. Im Jahr 2011, mit Kollegen über drei Universitäten und an der City University of New York, angeführt Mann Citizenship Rutgers, ein Projekt, das die Ressourcen des Staates Flaggschiff der Universität nutzt, um Einbürgerung Unterstützung der Rutgers und der breiten Öffentlichkeit anbieten.

Mann hat ihre Forschungen am Führung New Jersey, The United Way, Princeton University, Rutgers University, das American Jewish Committee, das NJ Immigration Policy Network, der Verband der Lifelong Learners, die YWCA, der New Jersey State Legislature und der National Conference on vorgestellt Integration von Einwanderern. Benannt nach dem allerersten New Jersey Kommission New Americans in 2010, leitet Mann das Human Services Commission in Princeton.

Dr. Janice Fine | Senior Research Fellow

3. November 2011 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .

Dr. Janice Fein

Janice ist Fakultät Direktor des Programms für Einwanderung und Demokratie, und ist der Assistant Professor für Arbeits-Studien und Arbeitsverhältnisse an der School of Management and Labor Relations.

Janice ist auch Senior Fellow für die Organisation und Politik am Zentrum für Gemeinschaft Change (CCC). Eine 20-jährige Veteran der Arbeits-und Community Organizing Bewegungen, konzentriert sie ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf die Notlage der Niedriglohnsektor Gastarbeiter. Ihr Buch Worker Centers: Organisieren Gemeinschaften at the Edge of the Dream wurde im Januar 2006 von Cornell University Press und dem Economic Policy Institute veröffentlicht. Ihr jüngstes Projekt, in wichtigen Medien im ganzen Land erscheinen, ist ein soziales Venture mit CCC und acht Arbeiter im ganzen Land zu einer erschwinglichen und zuverlässigen Finanzdienstleistungen für Geringverdiener Gastarbeitern geben. Im September 2007 wurde Fine von Gouverneur Corzine zu Blue Ribbon New Jersey Panel on Immigrant Integration ernannt.

E-Mail:

jrfine@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr. Mara Sidney | Fakultät Partner

3. November 2011 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .

Mara Sidney

Dr. Mara Sidney ist ein erfahrener Politikwissenschaftler Jahre Erfahrung in der Forschung in New Jersey bringt, insbesondere in Newark, wo sie lehrt. RIIM wird profitieren von ihren Kontakten an der Basis als auch ihre Erkenntnisse haben in den politischen Kontext, in dem Migrantenorganisationen zu betreiben.

Dr. Christine Thurlow Brenner | Fakultät Partner

3. November 2011 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .

Christine Brenner

Dr. Christine Thurlow Brenner ist Associate Professor in der Abteilung für Public Policy and Public Affairs an der Universität von Massachusetts Boston. Sie hat ihre Forschung über die Integration von Zuwanderern, Fragen der öffentlichen Ordnung, die Menschen leben in der US-mexikanischen Grenzgebiet, und die Auswirkungen der Latino Einwanderung in neue Destinationen in den Vereinigten Staaten konzentriert.

Digame! Policy and Politics an der texanischen Grenze, ein Volumen sie bearbeitet haben, näher auf die sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Fragen rund um das Leben in den Grenzgebieten. Ihre aktuelle Forschung eine Studie der lokalen Regierung Reaktion auf Einwanderung und die Änderung der nationalen Demographie in den neuen Latino Destinationen. Sie war wissenschaftliche Berater Blue Ribbon NJ Gouverneur Corzine-Gremium für Integration von Einwanderern und ist derzeit ein Kommissar auf der NJ Kommission New Americans. Dr. Brenner dient auch im Beirat des Migration Policy Institute für die Auswahl der E Pluribus Unum Preise, die hervorragende Integration von Einwanderern Anstrengungen in den Vereinigten Staaten zu ehren.

E-Mail:

ctbrenn@camden.rutgers.edu

Dr. David Tulloch | Fakultät Partner

9. September 2011 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .

David Tulloch

Dr. David Tulloch bringt Know-how aus beiden Landschaftsarchitektur und geografische Informationssysteme. Er bringt seine raumbezogenen Perspektive und visuelle Orientierung zu studieren helfen und vermitteln die Art und Weise soziale und geografische Gegebenheiten während des gesamten Projekts schneiden. Diese Perspektive macht ihn zu einem kritischen Spieler zur Planung und Ausführung von RIIM sowohl an der Mapping-Stufe und darüber hinaus.

Erfahren Sie mehr über ihn in seinem Website oder seinem Blog .

Dr. Ulla Berg | Fakultät Partner

9. September 2011 - keine Kommentare. Posted by in Personal .

Dr. Ulla Berg

Dr. Ulla Berg ist eine Anthropologin, die qualitative Forschung durchgeführt hat peruanischen Immigranten Paterson, mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf die Erhaltung der transnationalen Beziehungen, durch Heimatstadt Verbänden und anderen Mittlerorganisationen. Dr. Berg hat bereits dazu beigetragen Form des Projekts Konturen.

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen

Es gibt keine weiteren Termine.

Kalender anzeigen

Übersetzer

Kontakt

Staff

Vanessa Matthews | Citizenship Rutgers Associate

May 2, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.



Vanessa Matthews is a proud Rutgers University alum, having attained both her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Spanish and her Masters of Public Policy as a Scarlet Knight. She is a former Eagleton Fellow and is a volunteer contributor to its Program on Immigration and Democracy. A New Jersey native, Vanessa is a first-generation Dominican-American and currently works in public affairs for a technology company in Kearny, NJ.

Email:

vnessmat@gmail.com

Yan Li | Web Designer

February 24, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.


Yan Li is the Web Designer of the EPID site. She is currently an undergraduate student at Rutgers University, New Brunswick, with an Information Technology and Informatics (ITI) major and a Japanese minor. She likes design, creativity, and technology, and is hoping to do future work in UI design, UX design, graphic design, and web design, particularly for nonprofit organizations.

Her web site is located here.



Ryan Stark Lilienthal | Fellow

February 14, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Ryan Stark Lilienthal practices immigration law in Princeton, New Jersey. He received his B.A. in Religion from Tufts University and J.D. from Brooklyn Law School, where he was a member of the Brooklyn Law Review. Mr. Lilienthal currently chairs the Immigration and Employment Task Force of Einstein’s Alley; and is on the board of the New Jersey Immigration Policy Network (NJIPN) and advisory board of the Latin American Legal Defense and Education Fund (LALDEF). He is a member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), and serves as the New Jersey chapter’s Legislative Liaison. In addition, Mr. Lilienthal is on the board the American Jewish Committee’s Central New Jersey chapter; and hosts In the Public Interest, a live radio program on WIMG 1300AM. Mr. Lilienthal is Co-Chair of Princeton Future; a member of the Joint Consolidation/Shared Services Commission for Princeton Borough and Township; a member of the Princeton Borough Zoning Board of Adjustment; and a former councilman of Princeton Borough.

Dr. Anastasia Mann | Director

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Anastasia Mann

Mann is Assistant Research Professor and Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy at the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers University.She earned her Ph.D. from Northwestern University in 20th-century U.S. history with a focus on social welfare policy. Before coming to Eagleton, Mann held the position of policy analyst at New Jersey Policy Perspective, the New Jersey affiliate of the D.C.-based Center on Budget and Policy Priorities where she worked extensively on ensuring access to higher education. Her 2009 report, Garden State Dreams built a case for offering in-state tuition to undocumented immigrant students in New Jersey.

At the Program on Immigration and Democracy, Mann directs Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map (RIIM), a statewide survey of community-based organizations, an initiative supported by the Academic Excellence Award from Rutgers, The Fund for New Jersey, and the Carnegie Corporation of New York. In 2011, working with colleagues across three campuses and at the City University of New York, Mann spearheaded Citizenship Rutgers, a project that leverages the resources of the state’s flagship university to offer citizenship application assistance to the Rutgers community and the general public.

Mann has presented her research at Leadership New Jersey, The United Way, Princeton University, Rutgers University, the American Jewish Committee, the NJ Immigration Policy Network, the Association of Lifelong Learners, the YWCA, the New Jersey State Legislature and the National Conference on Immigrant Integration. Named to the first-ever New Jersey Commission on New Americans in 2010, Mann chairs the Human Services Commission in Princeton.

Dr. Janice Fine | Senior Research Fellow

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Janice Fine

Janice is Faculty Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy, and is the assistant professor of labor studies and employment relations at the School of Management and Labor Relations.

Janice is also senior fellow for organizing and policy at the Center for Community Change (CCC). A 20-year veteran of the labor and community organizing movements, she focuses her attention on the plight of low-wage immigrant workers. Her book Worker Centers: Organizing Communities at the Edge of the Dream was released in January of 2006 by Cornell University Press and the Economic Policy Institute. Her most recent project, featured in major media around the country, is a social venture with CCC and eight worker centers around the country to provide affordable and reliable financial services for low wage immigrant workers. In September of 2007, Fine was appointed by Governor Corzine to New Jersey’s Blue Ribbon Panel on Immigrant Integration.

Email:

jrfine@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr. Mara Sidney | Faculty Affiliate

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Mara Sidney

Dr. Mara Sidney is a seasoned political scientist who brings years of research experience in New Jersey, particularly in Newark where she teaches. RIIM will have benefit from her contacts at the grassroots level as well as her insights into the policy contexts within which immigrant organizations operate.

Dr. Christine Thurlow Brenner | Faculty Affiliate

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Christine Brenner

Dr. Christine Thurlow Brenner is associate professor in the Department of Public Policy and Public Affairs at the University of Massachusetts Boston. She has focused her research on immigrant integration, public policy issues affecting people living in the U.S.-Mexico border region, and the impact of Latino immigration into new destinations in the United States.

Digame! Policy and Politics on the Texas Border, a volume she edited, elaborates on the social and economic issues surrounding life in the borderlands. Her current research includes a study of local government responsiveness to immigration and the changing national demographics in the new Latino destinations. She was academic advisor to NJ Governor Corzine’s Blue Ribbon Panel on Immigrant Integration and is currently a Commissioner on the NJ Commission on New Americans. Dr. Brenner also serves on the Migration Policy Institute’s advisory board for the selection of the E Pluribus Unum prizes, which honor outstanding immigrant integration efforts in the United States.

Email:

ctbrenn@camden.rutgers.edu

Dr. David Tulloch | Faculty Affiliate

September 9, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

David Tulloch

Dr. David Tulloch brings expertise from both landscape architecture and geographic information systems. He brings his geospatial perspective and visual orientation to help study and communicate the ways social and geographic realities intersect throughout the project. This perspective makes him a critical player to the design and execution of RIIM both at the mapping stage and beyond.

Learn more about him at his website or his blog.

Dr. Ulla Berg | Faculty Affiliate

September 9, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Ulla Berg

Dr. Ulla Berg is an anthropologist who has conducted qualitative research on Peruvian immigrants to Paterson, with particular emphasis on the maintenance of transnational ties, through hometown associations and other mediating organizations. Dr. Berg has already helped shape the project’s outlines.

Translator