員工

凡妮莎-馬修斯公民羅格斯大學副教授

2012年5月2日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員



凡妮莎 - 馬修斯是一個值得驕傲的羅格斯大學明礬,達到了她在政治學和西班牙語,她的碩士公共政策作為一個血色騎士文學學士。 她是一個前的伊格爾頓研究員是一名志願者貢獻其移民和民主的程序。 新澤西州的本地人,Vanessa是第一代的多米尼加,美國和公共事務,現任職於一家科技公司在新澤西州卡尼。

電子郵件地址:

vnessmat@gmail.com

閆離|網頁設計

2012年2月24日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員


顏李EPID網站的網頁設計師。 她是目前在羅格斯大學,新不倫瑞克省的本科學生,與信息技術和信息(ITI)主要和日本的未成年人。 她喜歡設計,創意和技術,並希望做的UI設計今後的工作中,UX設計,平面設計,網頁設計,特別是對非營利組織。

她的網站是設在這裡



瑞安斯塔克利林塔爾|研究員

2012年2月14日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員

瑞安斯塔克利林塔爾做法的移民法在普林斯頓,新澤西州。 他接受了他的BA在宗教塔夫茨大學和JD從布魯克林法學院,在那裡他是成員的布魯克林法律評論“。 塔爾先生目前擔任移民和就業專責小組愛因斯坦的胡同和新澤西州的移民政策網絡(NJIPN)及諮詢委員會成員,拉丁美洲的法律辯護和教育的基金(LALDEF)董事會。 他是美國移民律師協會(AILA)的成員,並擔任新澤西分會的立法聯絡。 此外,塔爾先生在黑板上美國猶太人委員會的新澤西州中部章;和主機為了公眾的利益,一個現場直播的電台程序上WIMG 1300AM。 塔爾先生是普林斯頓未來的聯席主席的聯合合併/共享服務委員會普林斯頓鎮,鄉,普林斯頓鎮區劃調整董事會的成員和前市議員的普林斯頓鎮的一員。

阿納斯塔西婭曼恩博士|導演

11月3日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員

Dr. Anastasia Mann

曼是助理研究教授和羅格斯University.She在伊格爾頓政治學院獲得博士學位,移民和民主項目主任 在20世紀的美國歷史與社會福利政策的重點從西北大學。 到伊格爾頓之前,曼舉行的分析師在新澤西州新澤西州的子公司的DC為基礎的預算和政策優先中心,確保接受高等教育的機會,她開展了廣泛的政策角度看,政策的立場。 她2009年的報告中,提供州內學費的無證移民學生在新澤西州建立了一個夢花園之州。

在移民和民主的計劃,曼指示羅格斯移民基礎設施地圖(RIIM)的,以社區為基礎的組織全州的調查,主動從新澤西州羅格斯,本基金所支持的學術優秀獎,以及紐約的卡內基公司紐約。 在2011年,整個三個校區,紐約市立大學的與同事合作,,曼恩率先公民羅格斯,項目,充分利用了資源狀態的旗艦大學,羅格斯大學社會各界和廣大市民提供入籍申請援助。

曼領導新澤西州,聯合之路,普林斯頓大學,羅格斯大學,美國猶太人委員會,在新澤西州的移民政策網絡,該協會的終身學習者,香港基督教女青年會,新澤西州州議會全國會議上介紹了她的研究在移民融合。 命名的新美國新澤西州委員會第一次在2010年,曼在普林斯頓大學人類服務委員會主席。

衛蘭精博士|高級研究員

11月3日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員

衛蘭精博士

Janice是課程主任移民和民主的程序,是助理教授,勞工研究在學校的管理和勞動關係和僱傭關係。

Janice是組織和政策在社區變革中心(CCC)的高級研究員。 勞動和社會組織的運動,有20年的豐富經驗,她將她的注意力集中於低工資的移民工人的困境。 康奈爾大學出版社和經濟政策研究所發布於2006年1月,由她的書,工人中心組織社區在夢的邊緣。 她最近的項目,在全國各大媒體的特色,是社會的企業,CCC和8個工人中心,在全國各地提供負擔得起的和可靠的金融服務,低工資的移民工人。 2007年9月,被任命為州長科贊精細新澤西州的藍絲帶委員會移民融合。

電子郵件地址:

jrfine@rci.rutgers.edu

博士馬拉悉尼|學院聯盟

11月3日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員

Mara Sidney

馬拉悉尼博士是一位經驗豐富的政治學家誰帶來的,特別是在多年的研究經驗,在新澤西州的紐瓦克,她教。 RIIM將有利於從她接觸到移民組織的政策背景下,在基層和她的見解。

恭曼納瑟羅布倫納博士|學院聯盟

11月3日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員

Christine Brenner

恭曼納瑟羅布倫納博士是在馬薩諸塞州波士頓大學的公共政策與公共事務部的副教授。 她有她的研究集中於移民融入,影響人們生活在美墨邊境地區的公共政策問題,並影響到新的目的地在美國的拉美裔移民。

Digame! 政策與政治得克薩斯州的邊境,她編輯的體積,闡述了生活在邊疆的社會和經濟問題。 她目前的研究包括移民和不斷變化的國家的人口在新的拉丁裔目的地的當地政府的應變能力。 她是新澤西州州長科贊的移民融合的藍絲帶委員會和學術顧問是目前新美國新澤西州委員會專員。 布倫納博士還為選擇的E Pluribus UNUM獎項,旨在表彰優秀的移民融入社會,在美國移民政策研究所的顧問委員會。

電子郵件地址:

ctbrenn@camden.rutgers.edu

博士大衛·塔洛克|學院聯盟

2011年9月9日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員

David Tulloch

博士大衛·塔洛克帶來了專業知識的園林建築和地理信息系統。 他帶來了他的地理空間的角度和視覺方向,以幫助學習和溝通的方式,社會和地理的現實相交整個項目。 這種觀點使他成為一個關鍵球員都在映射階段及以後的設計和執行RIIM。

了解更多關於他在他的網站或他的博客

烏拉·伯格博士|學院聯盟

2011年9月9日 - 無意見。 張貼在工作人員

Dr. Ulla Berg

烏拉·伯格博士是一位人類學家,誰進行了定性研究秘魯移民到百德新,特別強調對跨國關係的維護,通過同鄉會及其他調解組織。 貝格博士已經幫助該項目的輪廓形狀。

活動預告

有沒有即將發生的事件。

查看日曆

翻譯者

Facebook的

訂閱我們的飼料

聯繫我們

Staff

Vanessa Matthews | Citizenship Rutgers Associate

May 2, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.



Vanessa Matthews is a proud Rutgers University alum, having attained both her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Spanish and her Masters of Public Policy as a Scarlet Knight. She is a former Eagleton Fellow and is a volunteer contributor to its Program on Immigration and Democracy. A New Jersey native, Vanessa is a first-generation Dominican-American and currently works in public affairs for a technology company in Kearny, NJ.

Email:

vnessmat@gmail.com

Yan Li | Web Designer

February 24, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.


Yan Li is the Web Designer of the EPID site. She is currently an undergraduate student at Rutgers University, New Brunswick, with an Information Technology and Informatics (ITI) major and a Japanese minor. She likes design, creativity, and technology, and is hoping to do future work in UI design, UX design, graphic design, and web design, particularly for nonprofit organizations.

Her web site is located here.



Ryan Stark Lilienthal | Fellow

February 14, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Ryan Stark Lilienthal practices immigration law in Princeton, New Jersey. He received his B.A. in Religion from Tufts University and J.D. from Brooklyn Law School, where he was a member of the Brooklyn Law Review. Mr. Lilienthal currently chairs the Immigration and Employment Task Force of Einstein’s Alley; and is on the board of the New Jersey Immigration Policy Network (NJIPN) and advisory board of the Latin American Legal Defense and Education Fund (LALDEF). He is a member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), and serves as the New Jersey chapter’s Legislative Liaison. In addition, Mr. Lilienthal is on the board the American Jewish Committee’s Central New Jersey chapter; and hosts In the Public Interest, a live radio program on WIMG 1300AM. Mr. Lilienthal is Co-Chair of Princeton Future; a member of the Joint Consolidation/Shared Services Commission for Princeton Borough and Township; a member of the Princeton Borough Zoning Board of Adjustment; and a former councilman of Princeton Borough.

Dr. Anastasia Mann | Director

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Anastasia Mann

Mann is Assistant Research Professor and Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy at the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers University.She earned her Ph.D. from Northwestern University in 20th-century U.S. history with a focus on social welfare policy. Before coming to Eagleton, Mann held the position of policy analyst at New Jersey Policy Perspective, the New Jersey affiliate of the D.C.-based Center on Budget and Policy Priorities where she worked extensively on ensuring access to higher education. Her 2009 report, Garden State Dreams built a case for offering in-state tuition to undocumented immigrant students in New Jersey.

At the Program on Immigration and Democracy, Mann directs Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map (RIIM), a statewide survey of community-based organizations, an initiative supported by the Academic Excellence Award from Rutgers, The Fund for New Jersey, and the Carnegie Corporation of New York. In 2011, working with colleagues across three campuses and at the City University of New York, Mann spearheaded Citizenship Rutgers, a project that leverages the resources of the state’s flagship university to offer citizenship application assistance to the Rutgers community and the general public.

Mann has presented her research at Leadership New Jersey, The United Way, Princeton University, Rutgers University, the American Jewish Committee, the NJ Immigration Policy Network, the Association of Lifelong Learners, the YWCA, the New Jersey State Legislature and the National Conference on Immigrant Integration. Named to the first-ever New Jersey Commission on New Americans in 2010, Mann chairs the Human Services Commission in Princeton.

Dr. Janice Fine | Senior Research Fellow

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Janice Fine

Janice is Faculty Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy, and is the assistant professor of labor studies and employment relations at the School of Management and Labor Relations.

Janice is also senior fellow for organizing and policy at the Center for Community Change (CCC). A 20-year veteran of the labor and community organizing movements, she focuses her attention on the plight of low-wage immigrant workers. Her book Worker Centers: Organizing Communities at the Edge of the Dream was released in January of 2006 by Cornell University Press and the Economic Policy Institute. Her most recent project, featured in major media around the country, is a social venture with CCC and eight worker centers around the country to provide affordable and reliable financial services for low wage immigrant workers. In September of 2007, Fine was appointed by Governor Corzine to New Jersey’s Blue Ribbon Panel on Immigrant Integration.

Email:

jrfine@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr. Mara Sidney | Faculty Affiliate

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Mara Sidney

Dr. Mara Sidney is a seasoned political scientist who brings years of research experience in New Jersey, particularly in Newark where she teaches. RIIM will have benefit from her contacts at the grassroots level as well as her insights into the policy contexts within which immigrant organizations operate.

Dr. Christine Thurlow Brenner | Faculty Affiliate

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Christine Brenner

Dr. Christine Thurlow Brenner is associate professor in the Department of Public Policy and Public Affairs at the University of Massachusetts Boston. She has focused her research on immigrant integration, public policy issues affecting people living in the U.S.-Mexico border region, and the impact of Latino immigration into new destinations in the United States.

Digame! Policy and Politics on the Texas Border, a volume she edited, elaborates on the social and economic issues surrounding life in the borderlands. Her current research includes a study of local government responsiveness to immigration and the changing national demographics in the new Latino destinations. She was academic advisor to NJ Governor Corzine’s Blue Ribbon Panel on Immigrant Integration and is currently a Commissioner on the NJ Commission on New Americans. Dr. Brenner also serves on the Migration Policy Institute’s advisory board for the selection of the E Pluribus Unum prizes, which honor outstanding immigrant integration efforts in the United States.

Email:

ctbrenn@camden.rutgers.edu

Dr. David Tulloch | Faculty Affiliate

September 9, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

David Tulloch

Dr. David Tulloch brings expertise from both landscape architecture and geographic information systems. He brings his geospatial perspective and visual orientation to help study and communicate the ways social and geographic realities intersect throughout the project. This perspective makes him a critical player to the design and execution of RIIM both at the mapping stage and beyond.

Learn more about him at his website or his blog.

Dr. Ulla Berg | Faculty Affiliate

September 9, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Ulla Berg

Dr. Ulla Berg is an anthropologist who has conducted qualitative research on Peruvian immigrants to Paterson, with particular emphasis on the maintenance of transnational ties, through hometown associations and other mediating organizations. Dr. Berg has already helped shape the project’s outlines.

Translator