العاملين

فانيسا ماثيوز | روتجرز مساعد المواطنة

2 مايو 2012 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .



فانيسا ماثيوز هو فخور الشب جامعة روتجرز، بعد أن حققت كل من لها ليسانس الآداب في العلوم السياسية ودرجة الماجستير الإسبانية والسياسة العامة كما فارس القرمزي. فهي زميل إيغلتون السابق وأحد المساهمين المتطوعين لبرنامجها على الهجرة والديمقراطية. وقال مواطن ولاية نيو جيرسي، فانيسا هو من الجيل الأول الدومينيكان الأمريكية ويعمل حاليا في إدارة الشؤون العامة لشركة تكنولوجيا في كيرني، NJ.

البريد الإلكتروني:

vnessmat@gmail.com

يان لى | مصمم ويب

24 فبراير 2012 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .


يان لى هو مصمم ويب لموقع EPID. وهي حاليا طالبة الجامعية في جامعة روتجرز، نيو برونزويك، مع تقنية المعلومات والمعلوماتية (ITI) وكبرى قاصر اليابانية. لأنها تحب التصميم، والإبداع، والتكنولوجيا، وتأمل أن تفعل العمل في المستقبل في تصميم واجهة المستخدم، وتصميم UX، التصميم الجرافيكي، وتصميم مواقع الإنترنت، وخاصة بالنسبة للمنظمات غير الهادفة للربح.

يقع موقع لها على شبكة الإنترنت هنا .



ريان ستارك ليلينتال | زميل

14 فبراير 2012 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .

ريان ستارك الهجرة الممارسات ليلينتال القانون في جامعة برينستون، نيو جيرسي. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الدين من جامعة تافتس وJD من بروكلين كلية الحقوق، حيث كان عضوا في مجلة القانون بروكلين. السيد ليلينتال يرأس حاليا الهجرة والتوظيف فرقة العمل من زقاق أينشتاين، وعلى مجلس إدارة ولاية نيو جيرسي شبكة سياسة الهجرة (NJIPN) والمجلس الاستشاري الدفاع القانوني أمريكا اللاتينية وصندوق التعليم (LALDEF). وهو عضو في جمعية المحامين الأمريكية الهجرة (ايلا)، ويشغل منصب والاتصال ولاية نيو جيرسي في الفصل التشريعي. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، هو السيد ليلينتال على متن اللجنة اليهودية الأمريكية المركزية نيو جيرسي الفصل، والمضيفين من أجل المصلحة العامة، وهو برنامج إذاعي على الهواء مباشرة 1300AM WIMG. السيد ليلينتال هو الرئيس المشارك للمستقبل برينستون؛ عضوا في توطيد المشترك / المشتركة للجنة الخدمات وبلدة بورو برينستون، وعضو مجلس برينستون التقسيم بورو للتكيف، وعضو المجلس البلدي السابق للبورو برينستون.

الدكتور اناستازيا مان | المدير

3 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .

Dr. Anastasia Mann

مان هو أستاذ مساعد أبحاث ومدير برنامج الهجرة والديمقراطية في معهد إيغلتون السياسة في روتجرز University.She حصل على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة نورث وسترن في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة في القرن 20، مع التركيز على سياسة الرعاية الاجتماعية. قبل ان يأتي الى إيغلتون، الذي عقد مان موقف المحلل في السياسة سياسة منظور جديد جيرسي، نيو جيرسي التابعة لمركز DC-استنادا إلى الميزانية وأولويات السياسة حيث عملت على نطاق واسع على ضمان الوصول إلى التعليم العالي. لها 2009 بلغ، حديقة الدولة دريمز بنى الحال بالنسبة للدولة التي تقدم في التعليم للطلاب المهاجرين غير المسجلين في ولاية نيو جيرسي.

في برنامج على الهجرة والديمقراطية، مان يوجه روتجرز المهاجر خريطة البنية التحتية (RIIM)، دراسة استقصائية على مستوى الولاية من المنظمات المجتمعية، وهي مبادرة تدعمها جائزة التميز الأكاديمي من جامعة روتجرز، وصندوق ولاية نيو جيرسي، ومؤسسة كارنيجي في جديد نيويورك. في عام 2011، والعمل مع الزملاء في ثلاث جامعات في جامعة ومدينة نيويورك، قاد مان المواطنة روتجرز، وهو المشروع الذي يستفيد من موارد الجامعة الرئيسي في الولاية لتقديم المساعدة المواطنة الطلب إلى المجتمع روتجرز وعامة الجمهور.

وقد قدمت بحثها في مان القيادة نيو جيرسي، الولايات المتحدة الطريق، جامعة برينستون، جامعة روتجرز، واللجنة اليهودية الأمريكية، وسياسة الهجرة NJ شبكة ورابطة متعلمين مدى الحياة، جمعية الشابات المسيحيات، ودولة ولاية نيو جيرسي التشريعية والمؤتمر الوطني لل مهاجر التكامل. اسمه إلى اللجنة أول ولاية نيو جيرسي على الأميركيين الجدد في عام 2010، مان يرأس لجنة الخدمات الإنسانية في برينستون.

الدكتور جانيس الجميلة | الزميل الباحث

3 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .

الدكتور جانيس الجميلة

جانيس هو مدير كلية لبرنامج الهجرة والديمقراطية، وهو أستاذ مساعد في دراسات العمل وعلاقات العمل في كلية إدارة العلاقات والعمل.

جانيس أيضا زميل بارز لتنظيم والسياسة في مركز الجماعة من أجل التغيير (CCC). A المخضرم 20 عاما من الحركات العمالية وتنظيم المجتمع، وقالت انها تركز انتباهها على محنة العمال من ذوي الأجور المتدنية المهاجرين. وأطلق سراح المجتمعات المنظمة على حافة الحلم في يناير كانون الثاني من عام 2006 من قبل مطبعة جامعة كورنيل ومعهد السياسات الاقتصادية: مراكز لها العمال الكتاب. مشروعها الأخير، وظهرت في وسائل الإعلام الرئيسية في جميع أنحاء البلاد، هو مشروع اجتماعي مع CCC ومراكز عامل 8 في جميع أنحاء البلاد لتوفير الخدمات المالية بأسعار معقولة وموثوق بها لانخفاض الأجور العمال المهاجرين. في سبتمبر من عام 2007، تم تعيين الجميلة من كورزين حاكم لوحة ولاية نيو جيرسي الشريط الأزرق على إدماج المهاجرين.

البريد الإلكتروني:

jrfine@rci.rutgers.edu

الدكتور مارا سيدني | كلية انضم

3 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .

Mara Sidney

الدكتور مارا سيدني هو عالم محنك السياسي الذي يجلب سنوات من الخبرة البحثية في ولاية نيو جيرسي، وخاصة في نيوارك حيث يعلم. وسوف يكون RIIM الاستفادة من اتصالاتها على المستوى الشعبي، وكذلك رؤى لها في سياقات السياسات داخل منظمات المهاجرين التي تعمل فيها.

الدكتورة كريستين Thurlow برينر | كلية انضم

3 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .

Christine Brenner

الدكتورة كريستين Thurlow برينر هو أستاذ مشارك في قسم السياسة العامة والشؤون العامة في جامعة بوسطن ماساشوستس. وقد ركزت أبحاثها على إدماج المهاجرين، قضايا السياسة العامة التي تؤثر على الناس الذين يعيشون في المنطقة الحدودية بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك، وتأثير الهجرة إلى وجهات جديدة لاتيني في الولايات المتحدة.

Digame! السياسة والسياسة عند حدود تكساس، إنها وحدة تخزين تحريرها، بالتفصيل على القضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية المحيطة الحياة في المناطق الحدودية. بحثها الحالي يتضمن دراسة استجابة الحكومة المحلية لالهجرة والتغيرات الديموغرافية وطنية في وجهات جديدة لاتيني. كانت لوحة المرشد الأكاديمي NJ محافظ كورزين في الشريط الأزرق في إدماج المهاجرين، ويشغل حاليا منصب مفوض في لجنة NJ على الأميركيين الجدد. الدكتور برينر يعمل أيضا على متن معهد سياسات الهجرة الاستشاري لاختيار الجوائز E أونوم PLURIBUS، الذي تكريم المعلقة جهود التكامل المهاجرين في الولايات المتحدة.

البريد الإلكتروني:

ctbrenn@camden.rutgers.edu

الدكتور ديفيد تولوش | انضم كلية

9 سبتمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .

David Tulloch

الدكتور ديفيد تولوش يجلب الخبرة من هندسة المناظر الطبيعية على حد سواء ونظم المعلومات الجغرافية. انه يجلب وجهة نظره الجغرافية المكانية والبصرية للمساعدة في توجيه الدراسة والتواصل الطرق الحقائق الاجتماعية والجغرافية تتقاطع في جميع مراحل المشروع. هذا المنظور يجعل منه لاعبا حاسما في تصميم وتنفيذ RIIM سواء في مرحلة رسم الخرائط وخارجها.

معرفة المزيد عنه في مكتبه الموقع أو له بلوق .

الدكتور بيرج العلا | كلية انضم

9 سبتمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين .

Dr. Ulla Berg

الدكتور بيرج العلا هو عالم الأنثروبولوجيا الذي أجرى البحث النوعي على المهاجرين بيرو لباترسون، مع التركيز بوجه خاص على صيانة العلاقات عبر الوطنية، من خلال الجمعيات وغيرها من المنظمات مسقط الوساطة. وقد ساعد الدكتور بيرج بالفعل شكل الخطوط العريضة للمشروع.

الأحداث القادمة

لا توجد أحداث قادمة.

عرض التقويم

مترجم

الاتصال بنا

Staff

Vanessa Matthews | Citizenship Rutgers Associate

May 2, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.



Vanessa Matthews is a proud Rutgers University alum, having attained both her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Spanish and her Masters of Public Policy as a Scarlet Knight. She is a former Eagleton Fellow and is a volunteer contributor to its Program on Immigration and Democracy. A New Jersey native, Vanessa is a first-generation Dominican-American and currently works in public affairs for a technology company in Kearny, NJ.

Email:

vnessmat@gmail.com

Yan Li | Web Designer

February 24, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.


Yan Li is the Web Designer of the EPID site. She is currently an undergraduate student at Rutgers University, New Brunswick, with an Information Technology and Informatics (ITI) major and a Japanese minor. She likes design, creativity, and technology, and is hoping to do future work in UI design, UX design, graphic design, and web design, particularly for nonprofit organizations.

Her web site is located here.



Ryan Stark Lilienthal | Fellow

February 14, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Ryan Stark Lilienthal practices immigration law in Princeton, New Jersey. He received his B.A. in Religion from Tufts University and J.D. from Brooklyn Law School, where he was a member of the Brooklyn Law Review. Mr. Lilienthal currently chairs the Immigration and Employment Task Force of Einstein’s Alley; and is on the board of the New Jersey Immigration Policy Network (NJIPN) and advisory board of the Latin American Legal Defense and Education Fund (LALDEF). He is a member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA), and serves as the New Jersey chapter’s Legislative Liaison. In addition, Mr. Lilienthal is on the board the American Jewish Committee’s Central New Jersey chapter; and hosts In the Public Interest, a live radio program on WIMG 1300AM. Mr. Lilienthal is Co-Chair of Princeton Future; a member of the Joint Consolidation/Shared Services Commission for Princeton Borough and Township; a member of the Princeton Borough Zoning Board of Adjustment; and a former councilman of Princeton Borough.

Dr. Anastasia Mann | Director

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Anastasia Mann

Mann is Assistant Research Professor and Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy at the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers University.She earned her Ph.D. from Northwestern University in 20th-century U.S. history with a focus on social welfare policy. Before coming to Eagleton, Mann held the position of policy analyst at New Jersey Policy Perspective, the New Jersey affiliate of the D.C.-based Center on Budget and Policy Priorities where she worked extensively on ensuring access to higher education. Her 2009 report, Garden State Dreams built a case for offering in-state tuition to undocumented immigrant students in New Jersey.

At the Program on Immigration and Democracy, Mann directs Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map (RIIM), a statewide survey of community-based organizations, an initiative supported by the Academic Excellence Award from Rutgers, The Fund for New Jersey, and the Carnegie Corporation of New York. In 2011, working with colleagues across three campuses and at the City University of New York, Mann spearheaded Citizenship Rutgers, a project that leverages the resources of the state’s flagship university to offer citizenship application assistance to the Rutgers community and the general public.

Mann has presented her research at Leadership New Jersey, The United Way, Princeton University, Rutgers University, the American Jewish Committee, the NJ Immigration Policy Network, the Association of Lifelong Learners, the YWCA, the New Jersey State Legislature and the National Conference on Immigrant Integration. Named to the first-ever New Jersey Commission on New Americans in 2010, Mann chairs the Human Services Commission in Princeton.

Dr. Janice Fine | Senior Research Fellow

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Janice Fine

Janice is Faculty Director of the Program on Immigration and Democracy, and is the assistant professor of labor studies and employment relations at the School of Management and Labor Relations.

Janice is also senior fellow for organizing and policy at the Center for Community Change (CCC). A 20-year veteran of the labor and community organizing movements, she focuses her attention on the plight of low-wage immigrant workers. Her book Worker Centers: Organizing Communities at the Edge of the Dream was released in January of 2006 by Cornell University Press and the Economic Policy Institute. Her most recent project, featured in major media around the country, is a social venture with CCC and eight worker centers around the country to provide affordable and reliable financial services for low wage immigrant workers. In September of 2007, Fine was appointed by Governor Corzine to New Jersey’s Blue Ribbon Panel on Immigrant Integration.

Email:

jrfine@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr. Mara Sidney | Faculty Affiliate

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Mara Sidney

Dr. Mara Sidney is a seasoned political scientist who brings years of research experience in New Jersey, particularly in Newark where she teaches. RIIM will have benefit from her contacts at the grassroots level as well as her insights into the policy contexts within which immigrant organizations operate.

Dr. Christine Thurlow Brenner | Faculty Affiliate

November 3, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Christine Brenner

Dr. Christine Thurlow Brenner is associate professor in the Department of Public Policy and Public Affairs at the University of Massachusetts Boston. She has focused her research on immigrant integration, public policy issues affecting people living in the U.S.-Mexico border region, and the impact of Latino immigration into new destinations in the United States.

Digame! Policy and Politics on the Texas Border, a volume she edited, elaborates on the social and economic issues surrounding life in the borderlands. Her current research includes a study of local government responsiveness to immigration and the changing national demographics in the new Latino destinations. She was academic advisor to NJ Governor Corzine’s Blue Ribbon Panel on Immigrant Integration and is currently a Commissioner on the NJ Commission on New Americans. Dr. Brenner also serves on the Migration Policy Institute’s advisory board for the selection of the E Pluribus Unum prizes, which honor outstanding immigrant integration efforts in the United States.

Email:

ctbrenn@camden.rutgers.edu

Dr. David Tulloch | Faculty Affiliate

September 9, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

David Tulloch

Dr. David Tulloch brings expertise from both landscape architecture and geographic information systems. He brings his geospatial perspective and visual orientation to help study and communicate the ways social and geographic realities intersect throughout the project. This perspective makes him a critical player to the design and execution of RIIM both at the mapping stage and beyond.

Learn more about him at his website or his blog.

Dr. Ulla Berg | Faculty Affiliate

September 9, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff.

Dr. Ulla Berg

Dr. Ulla Berg is an anthropologist who has conducted qualitative research on Peruvian immigrants to Paterson, with particular emphasis on the maintenance of transnational ties, through hometown associations and other mediating organizations. Dr. Berg has already helped shape the project’s outlines.

Translator