الموظفين وما بعدها

يائيل برومبرغ | برنامج مساعد الشؤون القانونية

16 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين وما بعدها .

يائيل برومبرغ هو برنامج مساعد الشؤون القانونية مع المواطنة روتجرز، وهي مبادرة لبرنامج الهجرة والديمقراطية. فهي ولاية نيو جيرسي التي أثيرت خريج مدرسة القانون روتجرز، ونيوارك كلية دوغلاس. أنها متخصصة في القانون المصلحة العامة، مع التركيز على الأثر التقاضي البحوث، والدعوة. كانت زميل بيكر إيلا مع مركز الحقوق الدستورية؛ لKinoy / Stavis زميل المصلحة العامة مع التقاضي روتجرز عيادة الدستورية؛ الصيف المنتسبين مع حقوق مدنية ورئيس الوزراء العمالة محاماة؛ وخارجي القضائية مع معالي رونالد L. إليس، USMJ للمحكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة في المنطقة الجنوبية من نيويورك. حاليا، هو كاتب برومبرغ القانون القضائي لمعالي ديبيفواز ريتشاردز ديكنسون، USDJ للمحكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة في مقاطعة نيو جيرسي. قبل تدريب إكلينيكي لها، خدم برومبرغ لقانون وسياسة اللجنة من قانون DREAM NJ التحالف، وبصفة وتنظيم السياسة والتنمية، والقانونية ذات قاعدة المختلفة والجهود الانتخابية على مستوى الولاية محليا، وطنيا.

سامريدي Jagga

16 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين وما بعدها .

سنة التخرج: 2011
الكلية: كلية الإدارة وعلاقات العمل، جامعة روتجرز
الدرجة العلمية: درجة الماجستير في علاقات العمل والتوظيف
تاون الحالية: أديسون، NJ
مسقط: شانديغار، الهند

المصالح: الهجرة والتنوع والموارد البشرية وعلاقات العمل، التأمين الصحي.

العنوان الحالي: محلل التعويضات، هيئة ميناء نيويورك ونيو جيرسي من

الشخصية اتصال للهجرة: أسرتي كلها لا تعيش في بيتي البلد أي الهند بعد الآن. يتم تسوية أختي في وNJ حاليا من المقيمين الدائمين. أخي هو مواطن نيوزيلندي ويعيش بشكل دائم في NZ مع عائلته. توفي والدي في عام 2009 في الهند، وأمي وتطبيق للحصول على الإقامة في NZ لها. واستقر حاليا خطيبي في مدينة جيرسي، وعلى تأشيرة H1B، وقد طبقت شركته لإقامته. أنا حاليا على تأشيرة طالب يبحث عن رعايته. عموما أود أن أقول لقد كان لعلاقة وثيقة جدا مع الهجرة منذ أن شاركت بنشاط في عملية الهجرة الخاص بي، وحضر المناقشات الدولية الهجرة الطلاب، وساعد أمي مع عملية الهجرة لها. لقد كنت في البلاد لمدة ما يقرب من 3 سنوات حتى الآن وأنا لن تقع كانت الامور الساحقة جدا في البداية. لم يكن من السهل التأقلم مع البيئة الجديدة والثقافة والناس والغذاء والتعليم ولكن الآن بعد أن عدلت بشكل كامل، وأنا ننظر إلى الوراء ونرى أنه لم يكن سيئا للغاية. لقد كنت محظوظا ليكون محاطا الناس الطيبين الذين ليس فقط تلك استيعاب لي ولكن قادني إلى وجود فهم أفضل لهذا العالم الجديد.

المشاريع الخاصة مع EPID-الإلتحاق RIIM خلال السنة الأولى من الماجستير يناير 2010، وكانت جزءا منه منذ ذلك الحين.

  • خلفية البحث على المنظمات المستهدفة المهاجرين مع التركيز بشكل خاص على المجتمعات جنوب آسيا والبلديات.
  • ساعد في المسح والمقابلات المنظمات.
  • تحليل المعلومات التي تم جمعها، وساعد في الجهود المبذولة لتقديمه بيانيا
  • بحث وجمع البيانات عن خريطة روتجرز البنية التحتية المهاجرين.
  • تجمع البيانات من ICE (الهجرة والجمارك) على عمليات الترحيل داخل NJ والولايات المتحدة.
  • شارك مرتين في روتجرز المواطنة.
  • مشارك في SAALT (أمريكا الجنوبية الآسيوية الرائدة معا) مؤتمر

إبراهيم Bouzine | متدرب

16 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين وما بعدها .

أنا طالب في المرحلة الجامعية الحالية والمناظر الطبيعية قسم الهندسة المعمارية في جامعة روتجرز في نيو برونزويك، ونيو جيرسي، المتوقع تخرجهم في شهر مايو 2012. عمري 23 سنة ولدت في المغرب أكبر شاطئ جذب سياحي، مدينة أغادير. أنا الآن يقيمون حاليا في مقاطعة المحيط الأطلسي، ولاية نيو جيرسي، تضم اتلانتيك سيتي ومنتجع شاطئ أروع أميركا.

الأردن وايلي | متدرب

16 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين وما بعدها .

الأردن وايلي هو من ميناء البيض ولاية نيو جيرسي بلدة، 22 سنة. الانتهاء حاليا درجة البكالوريوس في بلدها جامعة روتجرز كلية الإدارة وعلاقات العمل. بعد تخرجه في ديسمبر كانون الاول، وقالت انها تخطط للانتقال إلى المدرسة غراد حصول على درجة الماجستير وبحلول عام 2013.

آشا Mattai | متدرب

16 نوفمبر 2011 - لا يوجد تعليقات. نشرت من قبل في الموظفين وما بعدها .

أنا علاقات العمل والتوظيف الرئيسية (BA)، مع قاصر مزدوجة في جنوب آسيا ودراسات المرأة والنوع الاجتماعي في جامعة روتجرز الدراسات. أنا مهتم في العمل في القطاع غير الربحي بعد أن الخريجين في مايو 2012. أنا ممارس الريكي وأنا أستمتع الطبخ والقراءة في وقت فراغي. من خلال التعلم عن العمال وحقوقهم في فصول الدراسات العمالية، أصبحت مهتمة في قضايا الهجرة. برنامج إيغلتون للهجرة والديمقراطية لا كان العمل العظيم، والتعلم عن الجاليات المهاجرة في ولاية نيو جيرسي تجربة رائعة بالنسبة لي.

الأحداث القادمة

لا توجد أحداث قادمة.

عرض التقويم

مترجم

الاتصال بنا

Staff and Beyond

Yael Bromberg | Legal Affairs Program Associate

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

Yael Bromberg is a Legal Affairs Program Associate with Citizenship-Rutgers, an initiative of the Program on Immigration and Democracy. She is a New Jersey-raised graduate of Rutgers School of Law-Newark and Douglass College. She specializes in public interest law, focusing on impact-litigation, research and advocacy. She was an Ella Baker Fellow with the Center for Constitutional Rights; a Kinoy/Stavis Public Interest Fellow with the Rutgers Constitutional Litigation Clinic; a summer associate with a premier civil rights and employment law firm; and a judicial extern with the Honorable Ronald L. Ellis, U.S.M.J. for the United States District Court in the Southern District of New York. Currently, Bromberg is a judicial law clerk for the Honorable Dickinson Richards Debevoise, U.S.D.J. for the United States District Court in the District of New Jersey. Prior to her clerkship, Bromberg served on the Law and Policy Committee of the NJ DREAM Act Coalition, and in an organizing, policy-development, and legal capacity with various grassroots and electoral efforts locally, statewide, and nationally.

Samridhi Jagga

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

Year of Graduation: 2011
College: School of Management and Labor Relations, Rutgers University
Degree: Masters of Labor and Employment Relations
Current Town: Edison, NJ
Hometown: Chandigarh, India

Interests: Immigration, Diversity, Human Resources and Labor Relations, Health Insurance.

Current Title: Compensation Analyst, Port Authority of NY and NJ

Personal Connection to immigration: My whole immediate family doesn’t live in my home country i.e. India anymore. My sister is settled in NJ and is currently a permanent resident. My brother is a New Zealand citizen and lives permanently in NZ with his family. My father passed away in 2009 in India, and my mother has applied for her residency in NZ. My fiancé is currently settled in Jersey City and is on a H1B visa, his company has applied for his residency. I am currently on a student visa looking for sponsorship. Overall I would say I have had a very close connection with immigration since I have actively participated in my immigration process, attended international student immigration discussions, and helped my mom with her immigration process. I have been in the country for almost 3 years now and I won’t lie things were very overwhelming initially. It wasn’t easy acclimatizing to the new environment, culture, people, food, education but now after having fully adjusted, I look back and feel that it wasn’t that bad too. I have been lucky to be surrounded by such good people who not only accommodated me but led me into having better understanding of this new world.

Special Projects with EPID- Joined RIIM during my first year of Masters in Jan 2010 and have been a part of it since then.

  • Background research on target immigrant organizations with special emphasis on the South Asian communities and municipalities.
  • Assisted in surveying and interviewing organizations.
  • Analyzed gathered information and helped in efforts to present it graphically
  • Researched and gathered data for Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map.
  • Gathered data from ICE (Immigration and Customs Enforcement) on deportations within NJ and US.
  • Participated twice in Citizenship Rutgers.
  • Participant in SAALT ( South Asian Americans Leading Together) conference

Ibrahim Bouzine | Intern

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

I am a current undergraduate student in the Landscape Architecture Department at Rutgers University in New Brunswick, New Jersey; expected to graduate in may 2012. I am 23 years old and I was born in Morocco’s largest beach tourist hotspot, Agadir City. I now currently reside in Atlantic County, New Jersey, home to Atlantic City, America’s Finest Beach Resort.

Jordan Wiley | Intern

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

Jordan Wiley is from Egg Harbor Township New Jersey, 22 years old. Currently finishing her bachelors degree at Rutgers University School of Management and Labor Relations. After graduating in December, she plans to move on to grad-school and pursue a masters by 2013.

Asha Mattai | Intern

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

I am a Labor and Employment Relations Major (B.A), with a double minor in South Asian Studies and Women and Gender Studies at Rutgers University. I am interested in working in the non-profit sector after I graduate in May 2012. I am a Reiki practitioner and I enjoy cooking and reading in my spare time. Through learning about workers and their rights in Labor Studies classes, I became interested in immigration issues. The Eagleton Program for Immigration and Democracy does great work, and learning about the immigrant communities in New Jersey has been a great experience for me.

Translator