工作人員和超越

作者:Yael布朗伯格|法律事務部項目助理

16,2011 - 暫無評論。 張貼由員工與超越

作者:Yael布朗伯格計劃是一個法律事務助理與羅格斯公民身份,移民和民主程序的主動。 她是新澤西州提出法 - 紐瓦克和道格拉斯學院羅格斯學院畢業。 她擅長於公眾利益的法律,訴訟的影響,研究和宣傳重點。 她是艾拉·貝克的憲法權利中心研究員; Kinoy /斯塔維斯的公共利益羅格斯大學憲法訴訟診所的研究員,一個夏天的首要公民權利和就業律師事務所聯營;和司法的外部尊敬的羅納德L.埃利斯,USMJ在紐約南部地區的美國地方法院。 目前,,布朗伯格是一個司法法律店員尊敬的迪金森·理查茲Debevoise,USDJ美國新澤西州區地區法院。 她見習之前,布朗伯格送達的法律和政策委員會的NJ的DREAM法聯軍,並在當地的組織,政策制定和法律行為能力與各種基層和選舉的努力,全州,和國家。

Samridhi Jagga

十一月16,2011 - 沒有任何評論。 張貼由員工與超越

畢業時間:2011年
管理和勞動關係學院 :學院,羅格斯大學(Rutgers University)
勞動與就業關係的學位 :碩士
當前城市 :美國新澤西州愛迪生,
籍貫 :昌迪加爾,印度

興趣愛好 :入境事務處,多樣性,人力資源和勞動關係,醫療保險。

標題 :補償分析師,紐約州和新澤西州港務局

個人連接到移民 :我的整個直系家庭並不住在我家的國家如印度了。 我的妹妹是在新澤西州定居,目前是永久居民。 我的哥哥是新西蘭公民和永久居住在新西蘭,與他的家人。 我的父親在2009年去世,在印度,和我的母親,她居住在新西蘭。 我的未婚夫是目前定居在澤西城,是一個H1B簽證,他的公司已經為他的居住。 我目前持學生簽證,尋找贊助。 總的來說,我會說,我有一個非常密切的聯繫與移民,因為我已​​經在我的移民過程中積極參與,參加國際學生移民的討論,並幫助我的媽媽與她的移民過程。 我一直在該國近3年來,我不會說謊的東西最初是非常熱烈。 這是不容易馴化了新的環境,文化,人,食品,教育,但現在充分調整後,我回頭看和感覺,這是不是壞了。 我一直很幸運,被包圍的這麼好的人,不僅容納了我,而是把我領進這個新的世界更好地了解。

特別項目,在我第一年的大師賽2010年1月的EPID加入RIIM,並已從那時起它的一部分。

  • 目標移民組織特別強調對南亞社區和城市的背景研究。
  • 協助組織調查和採訪。
  • 分析收集到的信息,並幫助它圖形化的努力,目前
  • 調查和蒐集的數據羅格斯移民基礎設施地圖。
  • 收集到的數據,ICE(移民和海關執法局),新澤西州和美國驅逐出境內。
  • 兩次參加公民羅格斯。
  • 參與者在SAALT(南亞裔美國人領導一起)會議

易卜拉欣Bouzine |實習生

十一月16,2011 - 沒有任何評論。 張貼由員工與超越

我是在新澤西州新不倫瑞克省,在羅格斯大學景觀建築系的本科學生,預計到2012年5月畢業。 我23歲,我出生在摩洛哥最大的海灘旅遊熱點,阿加迪爾市。 我目前居住在大西洋縣,新澤西州大西洋城,美國最好的海灘度假村。

約旦威利|實習生

十一月16,2011 - 沒有任何評論。 張貼由員工與超越

約旦威利是從蛋港鄉,22歲的新澤西州。 目前完成了她的學士學位,美國羅格斯大學管理與勞動關係。 12月畢業後,她計劃將畢業學校和追求的主人,到2013年。

阿莎Mattai |實習生

十一月16,2011 - 沒有任何評論。 張貼由員工與超越

我是一個勞動和僱傭關係的主要(BA),用雙未成年人在南亞研究和羅格斯大學(Rutgers University)的婦女與性別研究。 我在非營利部門工作,2012年5月畢業後,我很感興趣。 我是一個靈氣醫生,我喜歡做飯,在我的業餘時間閱讀。 通過有關工人和他們的權利,勞工研究班的學習,我在移民問題上產生了濃厚的興趣。 伊格爾頓移民和民主的計劃沒有偉大的工作,並在新澤西州的移民社區學習對我來說是一個偉大的經驗。

活動預告

有沒有即將發生的事件。

查看日曆

翻譯者

Facebook的

訂閱我們的飼料

聯繫我們

Staff and Beyond

Yael Bromberg | Legal Affairs Program Associate

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

Yael Bromberg is a Legal Affairs Program Associate with Citizenship-Rutgers, an initiative of the Program on Immigration and Democracy. She is a New Jersey-raised graduate of Rutgers School of Law-Newark and Douglass College. She specializes in public interest law, focusing on impact-litigation, research and advocacy. She was an Ella Baker Fellow with the Center for Constitutional Rights; a Kinoy/Stavis Public Interest Fellow with the Rutgers Constitutional Litigation Clinic; a summer associate with a premier civil rights and employment law firm; and a judicial extern with the Honorable Ronald L. Ellis, U.S.M.J. for the United States District Court in the Southern District of New York. Currently, Bromberg is a judicial law clerk for the Honorable Dickinson Richards Debevoise, U.S.D.J. for the United States District Court in the District of New Jersey. Prior to her clerkship, Bromberg served on the Law and Policy Committee of the NJ DREAM Act Coalition, and in an organizing, policy-development, and legal capacity with various grassroots and electoral efforts locally, statewide, and nationally.

Samridhi Jagga

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

Year of Graduation: 2011
College: School of Management and Labor Relations, Rutgers University
Degree: Masters of Labor and Employment Relations
Current Town: Edison, NJ
Hometown: Chandigarh, India

Interests: Immigration, Diversity, Human Resources and Labor Relations, Health Insurance.

Current Title: Compensation Analyst, Port Authority of NY and NJ

Personal Connection to immigration: My whole immediate family doesn’t live in my home country i.e. India anymore. My sister is settled in NJ and is currently a permanent resident. My brother is a New Zealand citizen and lives permanently in NZ with his family. My father passed away in 2009 in India, and my mother has applied for her residency in NZ. My fiancé is currently settled in Jersey City and is on a H1B visa, his company has applied for his residency. I am currently on a student visa looking for sponsorship. Overall I would say I have had a very close connection with immigration since I have actively participated in my immigration process, attended international student immigration discussions, and helped my mom with her immigration process. I have been in the country for almost 3 years now and I won’t lie things were very overwhelming initially. It wasn’t easy acclimatizing to the new environment, culture, people, food, education but now after having fully adjusted, I look back and feel that it wasn’t that bad too. I have been lucky to be surrounded by such good people who not only accommodated me but led me into having better understanding of this new world.

Special Projects with EPID- Joined RIIM during my first year of Masters in Jan 2010 and have been a part of it since then.

  • Background research on target immigrant organizations with special emphasis on the South Asian communities and municipalities.
  • Assisted in surveying and interviewing organizations.
  • Analyzed gathered information and helped in efforts to present it graphically
  • Researched and gathered data for Rutgers Immigrant Infrastructure Map.
  • Gathered data from ICE (Immigration and Customs Enforcement) on deportations within NJ and US.
  • Participated twice in Citizenship Rutgers.
  • Participant in SAALT ( South Asian Americans Leading Together) conference

Ibrahim Bouzine | Intern

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

I am a current undergraduate student in the Landscape Architecture Department at Rutgers University in New Brunswick, New Jersey; expected to graduate in may 2012. I am 23 years old and I was born in Morocco’s largest beach tourist hotspot, Agadir City. I now currently reside in Atlantic County, New Jersey, home to Atlantic City, America’s Finest Beach Resort.

Jordan Wiley | Intern

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

Jordan Wiley is from Egg Harbor Township New Jersey, 22 years old. Currently finishing her bachelors degree at Rutgers University School of Management and Labor Relations. After graduating in December, she plans to move on to grad-school and pursue a masters by 2013.

Asha Mattai | Intern

November 16, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Staff and Beyond.

I am a Labor and Employment Relations Major (B.A), with a double minor in South Asian Studies and Women and Gender Studies at Rutgers University. I am interested in working in the non-profit sector after I graduate in May 2012. I am a Reiki practitioner and I enjoy cooking and reading in my spare time. Through learning about workers and their rights in Labor Studies classes, I became interested in immigration issues. The Eagleton Program for Immigration and Democracy does great work, and learning about the immigrant communities in New Jersey has been a great experience for me.

Translator