教育资源

未来拉丁裔领袖“夏令营

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

拉丁裔未来领袖“夏令营是由HNBF在华盛顿特区举行的为期九天的计划,并提供机会更了解法律界的25个拉美裔的高中生。 由HNBF成立于2005年,“营为学生提供机会来DC和了解更多有关大学申请过程中,满足有影响力的拉丁裔领导人,并参观国家纪念碑和各政府机构。

法营提供免费! 有不退还报名费50元(证明需要给予减免费用的基础上)和运输成本为直流。 HNBF是承诺接受申请人及其家属的工作,以确保他们能够出席。

这是一个极好的机会,为拉丁裔高中法律感兴趣的学生前往华盛顿,并与他们的同龄人来自全国各地的连接以及满足其他成功的拉丁裔。

网站链接: http://www.hnbf.org/FLLLCGeneral.aspx

亚裔美国人联盟

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

美国亚裔联盟是致力于亚裔美国人对美国梦的方式通知,并建议组织。 它提供的新闻和有关业务问题,政治,政府的移民法,社会保障法律,房地产,教育和奖学金信息的有用信息。 通知有关的社会问题,健康保险和组织,协助解决他们的亚裔美国人。

网址:

http://www.asianamericanalliance.com/Education.html~~V

西班牙裔奖学基金(HSF)

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

西班牙裔奖学基金(为HSF)是最大的西班牙裔奖学金授予在国家的组织。 的HSF高等教育在整个美国,波多黎各和美国维尔京群岛的表彰和奖励优秀的西班牙裔学生。 这些学生代表全国各个地区,数百机构,高等院校和西班牙裔社区的每一个部分。 成立于1975年的HSF已颁发超过53,000超过8900万美元的奖学金。

网站链接: http://www.hsf.net/

拉丁美洲研究协会(LASA)的

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

拉萨是世界上最大的专业协会,为个人和机构从事拉丁美洲研究。 5500多名成员,百分之三十的人居住在美国以外,拉萨是一个协会,汇集了所有学科和不同职业的努力,在全球范围内,对拉丁美洲的专家。

网站链接: http://lasa.international.pitt.edu/

西班牙裔美国人的教育电信系统(HETS)

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

HETS是在美国和波多黎各的学院和大学电信财团。 其使命是扩大高等教育和培训机会,通过教育,电信和远程学习访问的西班牙裔。 HETS成员互相连接,通过电信和信息技术的多样性。 这些技术可能包括HETS C波段卫星网络系统,通过电话线或ISDN或压缩视频。 所有成员机构通过互联网连接到对方。

网站链接: http://www.hets.org/~~V

西班牙裔美国人协会,高校,(HACU)

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

HACU是国家协会代表的认可院校和在美国的大学,西班牙裔学生占学生总人数至少25%。 HACU的目标是要带来一起高校,学校,企业,政府机构和个人,以建立合作伙伴关系为:促进拉美裔,现任高校的发展;改善获得和的西班牙裔学生质量的中学后教育的机会;和会议通过开发和共享资源,信息和专业知识]商业,工业和政府的需求。

网站链接: http://www.hacu.net/hacu/default.asp

美国西班牙语和葡萄牙语教师协会(AATSP)

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

自1917年成立以来,AATSP促进了西班牙,葡,巴西,和其他相关的语言,文学,各级文化的研究和教学。 通过教学和学术信息的交流,AATSP鼓励遗产和第二语言学习,并支持该项目。

网站链接: http://www.aatsp.org/~~V

教育,学生移民,难民学生,英语学习者

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

本卷提请注意,在小学和中学一级教师如何教,主张,学习和有关移民学生,其中许多人是移民,他们的家庭和难民和他们的家人,孩子也是英语学习者。 共同所有的这本书的贡献是可以提高教育的移民,难民和英语学习者的学生,教育工作者和教师的立场。

网站链接: http://nsse-chicago.org/yearbooks.asp?cy=2010

布鲁金斯研究所

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

布鲁金斯研究所移民专家正在研究的移民人口,在美国和世界各地的经济,社会和政治影响。

网站链接: http://www.brookings.edu/topics/immigration.aspx

安妮E.凯西基金会

2011年10月30日 - 无意见。 发表 教育资源

安妮E.凯西基金会是一个民间慈善组织,致力于帮助在美国的弱势儿童建立更好的期货。 该基金会的主要任务是,以促进公众政策,人力,服务改革,社会支持,更有效地满足今天的弱势儿童和家庭的需求。 在追求这一目标,该基金会赠款,以帮助国家,城市和社区时尚更新颖,成本有效的反应,这些需求。

网站链接: http://www.aecf.org/~~V

活动预告

  1. 二月
    7
    星期二

    1. 下午4时30分至 展:损失和记忆的图像:玛格达Luccioni的画
  2. 三月
    14
    周三

    1. 国税局非营利工作坊:对于小型及中型的501(c)(3)“
查看日历»

翻译

Facebook的

订阅我们的饲料

联系我们

Education Resources

Future Latino Leaders Law Camp

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

The Future Latino Leaders Law Camp is a nine-day program held by the HNBF in Washington, DC and provides 25 Latino high school students with the opportunity to learn more about the legal profession. Established by the HNBF in 2005, the Law Camp offers students the chance to come to DC and learn more about the college application process, meet influential Latino leaders, and tour national monuments and various government agencies.

The Law Camp is offered cost-free! There is a non-refundable application fee of $50 (fee waivers are granted based on demonstrated need) and the cost of transportation to DC. The HNBF is committed to working with accepted applicants and their families to ensure their ability to attend.

This is a fantastic opportunity for Latino high school students who are interested in law to travel to Washington and connect with their peers from across the country as well as meet other successful Latinos.

Website link: http://www.hnbf.org/FLLLCGeneral.aspx

Asian American Alliance

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

Asian American alliance is an organization dedicated to informing and advising Asian Americans on their way to American Dream. It provides news and helpful information on business issues, politics, government immigration laws, social security laws, real estate, education and scholarship information. It informs Asian Americans about the community issues, health insurances and organizations that assist in resolving them.

Website:

http://www.asianamericanalliance.com/Education.html

Hispanic Scholarship Fund, (HSF)

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

The Hispanic Scholarship Fund (HSF) is the largest Hispanic scholarship-granting organization in the nation. HSF recognizes and rewards outstanding Hispanic students in higher education throughout the United States, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. These students represent every region of the country, hundreds of institutions of higher learning and every segment of the Hispanic community. Founded in 1975, HSF has awarded more than 53,000 scholarships in excess of $89 million.

Website link: http://www.hsf.net/

Latin American Studies Association (LASA)

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

LASA is the largest professional Association in the world for individuals and institutions engaged in the study of Latin America. With over 5,500 members, thirty percent of whom reside outside the United States, LASA is the one Association that brings together experts on Latin America from all disciplines and diverse occupational endeavors, across the globe.

Website link: http://lasa.international.pitt.edu/

Hispanic Educational Telecommunications System (HETS)

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

HETS is a telecommunications consortium of colleges and universities in the United States and Puerto Rico. Its mission is to widen the access of Hispanics to higher education and training opportunities through educational telecommunications and distance learning. HETS member connect to each other through a diversity of telecommunications and information technologies. These technologies may include the HETS C-band satellite network system or compressed video through telephone lines or ISDN. All member institutions connect to each other through the Internet.

Website link: http://www.hets.org/

Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities, (HACU)

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

The HACU is a national association representing the accredited colleges and universities in the United States where Hispanic students constitute at least 25 percent of the total student enrollment. HACU’s goal is to bring together colleges and universities, schools, corporations, governmental agencies and individuals to establish partnerships for: promoting the development of Hispanic-serving colleges and universities; improving access to and the quality of postsecondary educational opportunities for Hispanic students; and meeting the needs of business, industry and government through the development and sharing ]of resources, information and expertise.

Website link: http://www.hacu.net/hacu/default.asp

American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese, (AATSP)

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

Since its inception in 1917, AATSP has promoted the study and teaching of Hispanic, Luso-Brazilian, and other related languages, literatures, and cultures at all levels. Through an exchange of pedagogical and scholarly information, the AATSP encourages heritage and second language study and supports projects to that end.

Website link: http://www.aatsp.org/

Education, Immigrant Students, Refugee Students, and English Learners

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

This volume draws attention to how teachers at both the elementary and secondary levels teach, advocate for, and learn from and about immigrant students, the children of immigrants, their families, and refugees and their families, many of whom are also English language learners. Common to all of the contributions to this volume is the stance that educators and teachers can improve education for immigrant, refugee, and English language learner students.

Website link: http://nsse-chicago.org/yearbooks.asp?cy=2010

Brookings Institute

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

Immigration experts of Brookings Institute are examining the demographic, economic, social and political impact of immigration in the United States and around the world.

Website link: http://www.brookings.edu/topics/immigration.aspx

The Annie E. Casey Foundation

October 30, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Education Resources.

The Annie E. Casey Foundation is a private charitable organization, dedicated to helping build better futures for disadvantaged children in the United States. The primary mission of the Foundation is to foster public policies, human-service reforms, and community supports that more effectively meet the needs of today’s vulnerable children and families. In pursuit of this goal, the Foundation makes grants that help states, cities and neighborhoods fashion more innovative, cost-effective responses to these needs.

Website link: http://www.aecf.org/

Translator