公民羅格斯

謝謝你,志願者! (NB)

2012年5月4日 - 無意見。 張貼者 公民羅格斯

謝謝您海報

謝謝公民羅格斯志願者!

在12月9日(星期日),使人們有可能對公民羅格斯大學提供的入籍申請援助的大約60個合法永久居民。 “美國人的選擇”誰出席代表25個不同的國家,包括阿根廷,澳大利亞,加拿大,智利,中國,哥斯達黎加,古巴,多米尼加共和國,厄瓜多爾,埃及,薩爾瓦多,危地馬拉,海地,印度,意大利,牙買加,利比里亞,墨西哥,巴拉圭,秘魯,菲律賓,塞拉利昂,韓國,西班牙和委內瑞拉。

作為一個致力於志願者,你對與會者表示歡迎,羅格斯大學,並幫助他們獲得美國國籍導航路徑。 對於許多人來說,這是他們的第一次訪問羅格斯大學和一個許多人將永遠不會忘記的一天。 謝謝!
一些要求:

  • 告訴你的朋友和家人的項目。 我們一直在尋找新的合作夥伴,志願者和資助者。 這可能是個人,公司或組織。 請將您的想法的CR@eagleton.rutgers.edu
  • 請花幾分鐘時間來告訴我們關於您的公民羅格斯經驗。 您的反饋將幫助我們知道發生了什麼工作,還有哪些可以改進的。
  • 回來吧! 我們期待著再次與您合作。 公民羅格斯驅動器上, 3月10日(星期日)在新不倫瑞克省(星期六), 3月30日在卡姆登,星期六, 4月6日在紐瓦克舉行的援助。
  • 尋找新鮮的照片和關於這一天上CR的Facebook頁面發表評論

再次感謝您的慷慨解囊你的時候,你的才華和你的激情!

懷著感激,

公民羅格斯隊

謝謝你,志願者! (卡姆登)

2012年4月26日 - 無意見。 張貼者 公民羅格斯

謝謝您海報

謝謝公民羅格斯志願者!

在週六的下午,你使人們有可能對公民羅格斯提供援助,以63個合法永久居民的入籍申請。 “美國人選擇誰參加代表33個不同的國家,包括波蘭,海地,中國,加納,菲律賓,危地馬拉,古巴,墨西哥,俄羅斯,埃及,百慕大,厄瓜多爾,比利時和韓國。

作為一個致力於志願者,你對與會者表示歡迎,羅格斯大學,並幫助他們獲得美國國籍導航路徑。 對於許多人來說,這是他們的第一次訪問羅格斯大學和一個許多人將永遠不會忘記的一天。 謝謝!

一些要求:

  • 告訴你的朋友和家人的項目。 我們一直在尋找新的合作夥伴,志願者和資助者。 這可能是個人,公司或組織。 請將您的想法的CR@eagleton.rutgers.edu。
  • 請花幾分鐘時間來告訴我們關於您的公民羅格斯經驗。 您的反饋將幫助我們知道發生了什麼工作,還有哪些可以改進的。
  • 回來吧! 我們期待著再次與您合作。 公民羅格斯大學將舉行,11月10日(星期六)協助驅動器在紐瓦克週日,12月9日在新不倫瑞克省
  • 尋找新鮮的照片和關於這一天上CR的Facebook頁面發表評論

再次感謝您的慷慨解囊你的時候,你的才華和你的激情!

懷著感激,

蘭迪M. Chielewski
衛蘭精
喬安妮戈特斯曼
安德烈韋爾塔
夏娃Klothen
利茲Zahler

公民羅格斯:澤西島根,覆蓋全球

2012年4月23日 - 無意見。 張貼者 公民羅格斯

西班牙語:

中國:

韓國:

Saakshi阿羅拉訪談

2012年4月23日 - 無意見。 張貼者 公民羅格斯

Saakshi阿羅拉,在羅格斯大學的大三學生,最近參加了一個伊格爾頓政治學院羅格斯公民入籍儀式上。 在那裡,她和她的母親成為完全的美國歸化公民。 凡妮莎-馬修斯,志願者與伊格爾頓的移民和民主程序,接受採訪的女士阿羅拉的專題文章羅格斯'公民通訊和網頁http://epid.rutgers.edu/gallery/citizenship-rutgers/的

Saakshi,羅格斯大學的學生,她的母親,科學家和其他新的美國人提出了自己的權利的手,因為他們在羅格斯大學(Rutgers University)作為美國公民的宣誓就職,2011年11月。

凡妮莎:什麼是你的祖國,你一直生活在美國多久呢?
Saakshi:我今年20歲,出生在印度。 我已經在美國生活了11年。 我9歲的時候,我的母親得到了工作簽證(H1B)與一家製藥公司在美國,這是我們搬家時。

凡妮莎:是什麼讓你成為歸化公民的過程是怎樣的?
Saakshi:其實,我認為這是非常好的。 當我去參加測試在紐瓦克(公民),我真的很緊張,但他們說我通過了! 大約五分鐘後,有人邀請我參加到公民羅格斯儀式。 我很興奮地接受,因為羅格斯大學和道格拉斯(學院)的一部分,是一個了不起的經驗,所以被歸在校園裡是一個好主意。

瓦妮莎:你能描述一下您的經驗如一個LPR RU? 你遇到的任何障礙?
Saakshi:我來到美國的H1B簽證通過我媽的工作,所以我並沒有真正面對巨大的挑戰,在羅格斯大學。 一兩年後,我們通過她的公司申請綠卡5年後,我們申請公民身份。 過了一段時間,但我們終於得到它,羅格斯大學的計劃,以幫助查看應用程序和文件是偉大的。 我們是真正關心我們是否做的正確方法,所以它是偉大的回答我們所有的問題。

瓦妮莎:怎麼樣,如果在所有,已歸化改變你的觀點對高等教育或生活在美國一般嗎?
Saakshi:你知道嗎,我問了同樣的問題,當我完成考試後,他們發現我是羅格斯大學的學生在紐瓦克。 在那一刻,我並沒有覺得有什麼不同,我想它只是改變是印度公民,作為一個美國公民。 但後​​來我意識到這是一個大問題。 我現在真的很興奮投票,我不能這樣做時,我18歲了,而做到這一點,這是一個巨大的一年。 作為一個美國公民,也給了我一個額外的好處,這是我沒有訪問過,所以這是偉大的教育補助金的資格。

凡妮莎:什麼見解或意見,你提供給其他的學生,LPRs或無證學生,追求的路徑公民身份嗎?
Saakshi:我肯定會告訴他們花時間來研究一切。 這是很難改變您的公民身份和人民將通過那些複雜的感情舒適。 不過,我認為這是偉大的,一旦你這樣做,因為你有這麼多的更多的選擇和發展的職業道路,讓您的孩子更好的機會,像我媽媽一樣。 我沒有那麼多附件在印度,因為我是只有9個,所以對我來說,它是那麼困難,但一旦人們接受改變,那麼我認為好處是真棒。

凡妮莎:什麼,如果有的話,你有沒有使用其他資源了解或協助入籍嗎?
Saakshi:主要用於一般移民局的網站和公民羅格斯工具。

凡妮莎:自從你參加了入籍儀式在RU,它是怎麼感受得到您的公民身份,在同一個校園,你也賺你的程度嗎?
Saakshi:我不能告訴你我是多麼的興奮。 這不像是一個平常的日子。 我告訴我的母親,“媽媽,我要我自己的校園成為公民。”這是一個大問題,在我的生活中。 我的媽媽改變了她的生活帶我去美國一個更好的機會,我想不出一個更好的人來歸與。

Saakshi和她的媽媽帶來的國土安全部僱員後,宣誓效忠。


凡妮莎:既然你和你的母親是歸在同一時間,你能描述你的感受母女的經驗(或其他親屬)?
Saakshi:我有一個是8歲的妹妹就誕生在這裡,所以我沒有任何其他的兄弟姐妹要歸的,所以這只是我的媽媽和我。 不過,我的妹妹為我們興奮極了。 她看到特殊的經驗,甚至心煩意亂,她無法做到這一點,太。 我媽媽一直是我的磐石,她一直跟我的全部時間,所以這是驚人的做它用她。 同時,現在我的妹妹很高興,我就可以去投票支持她的學校的預算,所以她的課可以贏得的的冰激凌社會(笑)。

瓦妮莎:你的專業或未來的目標是什麼“官方”美國嗎?
Saakshi:(笑)現在我正在學習心理學和神經,在未來,我想追求醫學院。

瓦妮莎:你還有什麼想羅格斯大學公民或移民社區分享您的經驗與大家分享?
Saakshi:我只想說,這是一個了不起的過程中穿過去,但每個人都需要願意得到幫助。 這是一個廣泛的和昂貴的過程,我不知道如何與誰鬥爭與金錢的人會為它付出,但我研究的任何援助。 我認為主要的原因是人們毫不猶豫地申請,因為它是乏味的,多餘的,難以了解,所以絕對不要害怕尋求幫助。

瓦妮莎:非常感謝你對你的時間,Saakshi! 它一直跟你聊天!

公民RUTGERS特色對RU-TV WAKE UP RUTGERS

2012年4月19日 - 無意見。 張貼者羅格斯新聞 公民

阿納斯塔西婭的EPID曼,關於公民羅格斯在接受記者採訪時,談到2012年4月19日對RU電視的喚醒羅格斯程序。

訪談發生的12:45分鐘中。

注:如果視頻不能正常工作,請到http://rutv.rutgers.edu/programming-channels/wake-rutgers去,找到2012年4月19日視頻。

羅格斯大學推出三校區“公民羅格斯

11,2011 - 沒有任何評論。 張貼者 公民羅格斯

Immigrant Family

一個非常幸福的移民家庭,從CR新不倫瑞克!

最好的羅格斯大學是在2011年4月9日推出的公民羅格斯大學,一所大學為基礎的公民身份申請援助項目,在新不倫瑞克省的顯示。

這三校園內的合作帶來了新澤西州的約40萬合法永久居民代表,學生活動中心,在新不倫瑞克省。 每名參加者與移民律師坐了下來,重新審視自己的文件和學生,教師或工作人員接受了培訓的N200形式的。

學生,教師,職員和校友從世界各地24個國家和周圍新澤西,挽起袖子,與朋友,同事,同學和鄰居一起做工作的一體化。

由於50 +羅格斯大學的志願者城市大學,紐約的公民和我們的朋友,現在就加入!,近100人有移民律師免費諮詢。 的這些剛剛超過50人符合資格標準完成的應用程序。 所有這一切都在短短的3個小時的窗口來完成。

那些接受過專業的移民律師免費法律援助志願服務的時間,包括羅格斯大學的學生(研究生和本科生),工作人員(從開發到餐飲服務)和教師(至少有一個部門椅子上,和無數人),以及他們的朋友,家人和鄰居。

新澤西州的傳奇多樣性是在那些誰參加展出。 他們來自24個不同的國家:美國,英國,印度,菲律賓,尼日利亞,洪都拉斯,斯洛伐克,哥斯達黎加,危地馬拉,墨西哥,塞拉利昂,牙買加,印尼,斯里蘭卡,薩爾瓦多,葡萄牙,阿根廷,格魯吉亞共和國,加納,秘魯,香港,和多米尼加共和國。

學生志願者貢獻自己的文化知識,語言能力,技術訣竅和公民的積極性。

公民,現有員工(董事,艾倫Wernick的副主任詹姆斯·麥戈文和特別項目協調員,Kymete Gashi),提供了重要的技術援助的基礎上運行該項目的整個紐約市的五個行政區的14年的歷史。

邦納領導者,朱塞佩·塞斯佩德斯領導的充滿活力和熟練的幹部,大學生志願者有條不紊地通過申請援助的艱苦的過程。

Giuseppe Cespedes and Dr. Anastasia Mann

朱塞佩·塞斯佩德斯和阿納斯塔西婭曼恩博士

合作經營企業,以前所未有的規模,公民羅格斯糾集在Camden和紐瓦克的羅格斯大學法學院的教師,學生和校友。 他們提供所需的指導和專業知識。

公民羅格斯結婚的最佳合作一樣,效率和卓越的團隊精神。 很容易顯示在此開球事件。

前進! 一個delante!

敬請關注:下一個站公民羅格斯在卡姆登(10/1),紐瓦克(10/29)的驅動器!

關於加入“公民羅格斯大學的志願者隊伍,財政支持的努力,或接受援助的信息,到,阿納斯塔西婭曼amann@rutgers.edu博士寫

翻譯者

Facebook的

訂閱我們的飼料

聯繫我們

Citizenship Rutgers

THANK YOU, VOLUNTEERS! (NB)

May 4, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Citizenship Rutgers.

Thank You Poster

Thank you Citizenship Rutgers volunteers!

On Sunday, December 9th, you made it possible for Citizenship Rutgers to provide naturalization application assistance to roughly 60 Legal Permanent Residents. “Americans by choice” who attended represented 25 distinct countries including Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Italy, Jamaica, Liberia, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Sierra Leone, South Korea, Spain, and Venezuela.

As committed volunteers, you welcomed participants to Rutgers and helped them navigate the path to US citizenship. For many, it was their first visit to Rutgers and a day many of them will never forget. Thank you!
A few requests:

  • Tell your friends and family about the project. We’re always on the lookout for new partners, volunteers and funders. These could be individuals, companies or organizations. Send your ideas to CR@eagleton.rutgers.edu.
  • Please take a few minutes to tell us about your Citizenship Rutgers experience. Your feedback will help us know what’s working well and what might be improved.
  • Come back! We look forward to working with you again. Citizenship Rutgers will hold assistance drives on Sunday, March 10 in New Brunswick, Saturday, March 30 in Camden, and Saturday, April 6 in Newark.
  • Find fresh photos and leave comments about the day on CR’s Facebook page.

Once again, thank you for giving generously of your time, your talent and your passion!

With gratitude,

The Citizenship Rutgers Team

THANK YOU, VOLUNTEERS! (Camden)

April 26, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Citizenship Rutgers.

Thank You Poster

Thank you Citizenship Rutgers volunteers!

On Saturday afternoon, you made it possible for Citizenship Rutgers to provide naturalization application assistance to 63 Legal Permanent Residents. “Americans by choice” who attended represented 33 distinct countries including Poland, Haiti, China, Ghana, the Philippines, Guatemala, Cuba, Mexico, Russia, Egypt, Bermuda, Ecuador, Belgium and Korea.

As committed volunteers, you welcomed participants to Rutgers and helped them navigate the path to US citizenship. For many, it was their first visit to Rutgers and a day many of them will never forget. Thank you!

A few requests:

  • Tell your friends and family about the project. We’re always on the lookout for new partners, volunteers and funders. These could be individuals, companies or organizations. Send your ideas to CR@eagleton.rutgers.edu.
  • Please take a few minutes to tell us about your Citizenship Rutgers experience. Your feedback will help us know what’s working well and what might be improved.
  • Come back! We look forward to working with you again. Citizenship Rutgers will hold assistance drives on Saturday, November 10 in Newark and Sunday, December 9 in New Brunswick.
  • Find fresh photos and leave comments about the day on CR’s Facebook page.

Once again, thank you for giving generously of your time, your talent and your passion!

With gratitude,

Randi M. Chielewski
Janice Fine
Joanne Gottesman
Andrea Huerta
Eve Klothen
Liz Zahler

Citizenship Rutgers: Jersey Roots, Global Reach

April 23, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Citizenship Rutgers.

Spanish:

Chinese:

Korean:

Saakshi Arora Interview

April 23, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Citizenship Rutgers.

Saakshi Arora, a junior at Rutgers University, recently attended a naturalization ceremony hosted by Citizenship Rutgers at the Eagleton Institute of Politics. There, she and her mother became fully naturalized citizens of the United States. Vanessa Matthews, a volunteer with Eagleton’s Program on Immigration and Democracy, interviewed Ms. Arora for a feature article in Citizenship Rutgers’ newsletter and web page at http://epid.rutgers.edu/gallery/citizenship-rutgers/.

Saakshi, a Rutgers student, her mother, a research scientist, and other new Americans raised their rights hands as they were sworn in as US Citizens at Rutgers University, in November 2011.

Vanessa: What is your native country and how long have you been living in the United States?
Saakshi: I am 20 years old and was born in India. I have been living in the United States for 11 years. When I was 9 years old, my mother got a work (H1B) visa with a pharmaceutical company in the United States, which is when we moved.

Vanessa: What was the process like for you to become a naturalized citizen?
Saakshi: I actually thought it was really nice. When I went to take the (citizenship) test in Newark, I was really nervous but they said I passed! About five minutes later someone invited me to the Citizenship Rutgers ceremony. I was excited to accept because being part of Rutgers and Douglass (College) has been an amazing experience so being naturalized on campus was a great idea.

Vanessa: Can you describe your experience as a LPR at RU? Did you face any obstacles?
Saakshi: I came to the U.S. on an H1B visa through my mom’s job, so I didn’t really face any big challenges at Rutgers. After a couple of years, we applied for a Green Card through her company and 5 years after that we applied for citizenship. It took a while but we finally got it and Rutgers’ program to help review the application and documents was great. We were really concerned on whether or not we were doing it the right way, so it was great to have all our questions answered.

Vanessa: How, if at all, has naturalization changed your perspective on higher education or living in the United States in general?
Saakshi: You know, I was asked the same question when I completed the exam in Newark after they found out I was a Rutgers student. At that moment, I didn’t feel anything different; I thought of it as just changing from being an Indian citizen to being an American citizen. But then I realized this is a big deal. I am now really excited to vote, which I couldn’t do when I turned 18, and this is a huge year to do it. Being a citizen of the U.S. also gives me an extra benefit of qualifying for education grants, which I didn’t have access to before, so that’s great.

Vanessa: What insight or advice would you offer to other students, LPRs or undocumented students, in pursuing a path to citizenship?
Saakshi: I would definitely tell them to take the time to research everything. It is difficult to be comfortable with changing your citizenship and people will go through those mixed feelings. But I think it is great once you do because you have so many more options and are able to develop a career path to give your kids better opportunities, like my mom did. I didn’t have that many attachments back in India since I was only 9, so it was less difficult for me, but once people accept that change, then I think the benefits are awesome.

Vanessa: What, if any, other resources did you use to learn about or facilitate your naturalization?
Saakshi: We mainly used the general USCIS website and the Citizenship Rutgers tools.

Vanessa: Since you attended the naturalization ceremony at RU, how did it feel to get your citizenship on the same campus where you are also earning your degree?
Saakshi: I cannot tell you how excited I was. It wasn’t like a normal day. I told my mother, “Mom, I am going to my own campus to become a citizen.” It was such a big deal in my life. My mom changed her life to bring me to the United States for a better opportunity and I couldn’t think of a better person to get naturalized with.

Saakshi and her mom pose with an employee of the Department of Homeland Security after taking the Oath of Allegiance.


Vanessa: Since you and your mother were naturalized at the same time, could you describe how you felt about that mother-daughter experience (or with other relatives)?
Saakshi: I have a younger sister who is 8 and was born here, so I don’t have any other siblings who were going to get naturalized, so it was just my mom and me. However, my sister was extremely excited for us. She saw how special the experience was and was even upset that she couldn’t do it, too. My mom has been my rock; she’s been with me the whole time, so it was amazing to do it with her. Meanwhile, now my sister is excited I can go and vote for her school’s budget so her class can win an ice cream social (laughs).

Vanessa: What are your professional or future goals as an “official” American?
Saakshi: (laughs) Right now I am studying Psychology and Neuroscience and I want to pursue medical school in the future.

Vanessa: Is there anything else you would like to share with Citizenship Rutgers or the immigrant community about your experience?
Saakshi: I would just say this is an amazing process to go through, but everyone needs to be willing to get the help. It is an extensive and expensive process, I don’t know how people with who struggle with money would pay for it, but I’d research for any assistance. I think that the main reason why people hesitate to apply is because it’s tedious, redundant and difficult to understand, so definitely do not be afraid to ask for help.

Vanessa: Thank you so much for your time, Saakshi! It’s been great chatting with you!

CITIZENSHIP RUTGERS featured on RU-TV’s WAKE UP RUTGERS

April 19, 2012 - no comments. Posted by in Citizenship Rutgers, News.

Anastasia Mann, director of the EPID, spoke at an interview about Citizenship Rutgers on April 19, 2012 on RU TV’s Wake Up Rutgers program.

Interview happens 12:45 minutes in.

Note: If the video does not work, please go to http://rutv.rutgers.edu/programming-channels/wake-rutgers and find the April 19, 2012 video.

Rutgers Launches Tri-Campus ‘Citizenship Rutgers’

October 11, 2011 - no comments. Posted by in Citizenship Rutgers.

Immigrant Family

A very happy immigrant family from CR New Brunswick!

The best of Rutgers was on display with the launch of Citizenship Rutgers, a university-based citizenship application assistance project, in New Brunswick on April 9, 2011.

This tri-campus collaboration brought representatives of New Jersey’s approximately 400,000 Legal Permanent Residents to the Student Center in New Brunswick. Each participant sat down with an immigration lawyer to examine their documents and a student, faculty or staff member who had been trained on the N200 form.

Students, faculty, staff and alumni from 24 countries around the world and around New Jersey, rolled up their sleeves to do the work of integration, together with friends, colleagues, classmates and neighbors.

Thanks to 50+ Rutgers volunteers and our friends from the City University of New York’s CITIZENSHIP NOW!, nearly 100 people had a free consultation with an immigration lawyer. Of these just over 50 people met the eligibility standard to complete the application. All of this was accomplished in just a three hour window. 

Those who received professional legal assistance free of charge from immigration lawyers volunteering their time included Rutgers students (grad and undergrad), staff (from development to food services), and faculty (at least one department chair, and numerous others), along with their friends, family and neighbors.

New Jersey’s storied diversity was on display among those who participated. They came from 24 different nations: the United Kingdom, India, the Philippines, Nigeria, Honduras, Slovakia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Sierra Leone, Jamaica, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, El Salvador, Portugal, Argentina, Republic of Georgia, Ghana, Peru, Hong Kong, and the Dominican Republic.

Student volunteers contributed their cultural knowledge, language capacity, technical know-how and civic enthusiasm.

Citizenship NOW staff (Director, Allan Wernick; Deputy Director, James McGovern; and Special Projects Coordinator, Kymete Gashi), provided critical technical assistance based on the 14-year history of running that project across the five boroughs of New York City.

Bonner leader Giuseppe Cespedes led the energetic and skilled cadre of undergraduate volunteers methodically through the painstaking process of application assistance.

Giuseppe Cespedes and Dr. Anastasia Mann

Giuseppe Cespedes and Dr. Anastasia Mann

A cooperative venture on an unprecedented scale, Citizenship Rutgers mustered faculty, students and alumni from Rutgers law schools at Camden and Newark. They provided much of the required guidance and expertise.

Like the best collaborations, Citizenship Rutgers marries esprit de corps with efficiency and excellence. All were readily on display at this kickoff event.

Onward! A delante!

Stay tuned: Next stops for Citizenship Rutgers are drives at Camden (10/1) and Newark (10/29)!

For information about joining the Citizenship Rutgers volunteer corps, supporting the effort financially, or receiving assistance, write to Dr. Anastasia Mann amann@rutgers.edu

Translator